GBA Mode Question

Discussion in 'Other Flashing Hardware & Software' started by richardfong, Aug 11, 2006.

Aug 11, 2006

GBA Mode Question by richardfong at 4:43 PM (603 Views / 0 Likes) 2 replies

  1. richardfong
    OP

    Newcomer richardfong Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2006
    Messages:
    54
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Just a quick question.. I was wondering, if im wanting to just play DS and GBA games, do I even need to use GBA mode? From what ive read about the G6, Im under the impression that you could just boot up the normal DS mode, then click the option to view 'my card' or something, which would show folders like 'GBA', then just select 'run' on the GBA file. Am i right? Can you then save, etc as normal?

    sorry to be pedantic, just wanted to clear it up.. thanks guys
     
  2. antihaxer

    Newcomer antihaxer Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2006
    Messages:
    94
    Country:
    United States
    There is no need to boot up in gba mode.
     
  3. Lily

    Former Staff Lily One Scary Lady

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2004
    Messages:
    5,727
    Location:
    British Columbia
    Country:
    Canada
    .........because the G6 Lite will simply reboot in GBA mode for you as required. Don't be fooled into thinking GBA software runs in DS mode - IT DOES NOT.
     

Share This Page