GBA games

Discussion in 'CycloDS' started by CrashmanX, Aug 5, 2008.

Aug 5, 2008

GBA games by CrashmanX at 12:53 AM (1,789 Views / 0 Likes) 19 replies

  1. CrashmanX
    OP

    Member CrashmanX Current project: SD Gundam G Generation Overworld

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2008
    Messages:
    1,202
    Location:
    @CrashmanX
    Country:
    United States
    So, Ive got Firmware v.1.41 (as mentioned B4) and I was wondering why is it when I try to play some game like Pokemon FireRed that It gives me this messege that it needs pre-patched? Next question, So I prepatch it then it still doesnt work WTF? FINAL QUESTION for $1,000,000, how come I cant play Hacked GBA games on it? (Im trying to play ShinyGold [FireRed hack])
     
  2. Law

    Member Law rip ninjacat that zarcon made me

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4,132
    Location:
    ‭jerkland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Do you have a slot-2 flashcart, y/n?
     
  3. CrashmanX
    OP

    Member CrashmanX Current project: SD Gundam G Generation Overworld

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2008
    Messages:
    1,202
    Location:
    @CrashmanX
    Country:
    United States
    Lol yea I do shold have known to say that.
     
  4. triple-sevenz

    Member triple-sevenz GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2008
    Messages:
    159
    Country:
    United States
    wat is your slot 2? im pretty sure the beta support for gba was mainly for the ezv 3in1 expansion.
     
  5. Fat D

    Member Fat D GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2006
    Messages:
    1,117
    Country:
    Germany
    And does not work with 1 Mbit saves that Pokémon uses. You need to use ExpLoader for that. And use GBATA header fix, or it will not work on a GBA/DS with Flashcart.
     
  6. CrashmanX
    OP

    Member CrashmanX Current project: SD Gundam G Generation Overworld

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2008
    Messages:
    1,202
    Location:
    @CrashmanX
    Country:
    United States
    Kk i have ExpLoader just didnt think i'd need it since I have the 3n1 with the new Firmware, Ill have to try it out thx guys.
     
  7. evoo1

    Member evoo1 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2008
    Messages:
    109
    Location:
    Vienna
    Country:
    Austria
    it should work with the GBA_ExpLoader, just tried to play pokemon firered and it worked [​IMG]
     
  8. CrashmanX
    OP

    Member CrashmanX Current project: SD Gundam G Generation Overworld

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2008
    Messages:
    1,202
    Location:
    @CrashmanX
    Country:
    United States
    KK quick question, about How long did it take to flash it? cause I tried once b4 and I thought it locked up it too so long.
     
  9. Fat D

    Member Fat D GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2006
    Messages:
    1,117
    Country:
    Germany
    if you flash it in NOR mode, it might take over a minute for the largest roms, but PSRAM should be done in a few seconds.
     
  10. CrashmanX
    OP

    Member CrashmanX Current project: SD Gundam G Generation Overworld

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2008
    Messages:
    1,202
    Location:
    @CrashmanX
    Country:
    United States
    WELL, I put it through GBAExp, and guess what? No dice. CURSE U ROM HACK, STOP BEING SO FUN!!!!!
     
  11. Fat D

    Member Fat D GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2006
    Messages:
    1,117
    Country:
    Germany
    did you try NOR or PSRAM? What exactly happens?
     
  12. CrashmanX
    OP

    Member CrashmanX Current project: SD Gundam G Generation Overworld

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2008
    Messages:
    1,202
    Location:
    @CrashmanX
    Country:
    United States
    I use NOR, and The game starts but It wont get past the Game Boy logo the Nintedo is all Screwed up its very pinicky.
     
  13. Fat D

    Member Fat D GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2006
    Messages:
    1,117
    Country:
    Germany
    this is a typical problem of the shinygold hack. the header is screwed up, so it must be fixed using GBATA, or it will not run on any real GBA hardware.
     
  14. CrashmanX
    OP

    Member CrashmanX Current project: SD Gundam G Generation Overworld

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2008
    Messages:
    1,202
    Location:
    @CrashmanX
    Country:
    United States
    OH see thats what I thought butI I wasnt sure Thx for the help Fat.
    OK so yea, Thats not working how exactly do I go about Fixing the header? What game might I need? Cause I tried Using sapphire or GX Duel academy and It was a no go, little help plz?
     
  15. CrashmanX
    OP

    Member CrashmanX Current project: SD Gundam G Generation Overworld

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2008
    Messages:
    1,202
    Location:
    @CrashmanX
    Country:
    United States
    Sry for double post, but Does anyone know how to fix the header of Fire Red?
     
  16. Destructobot

    Member Destructobot Crave the Hammer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,005
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Country:
    United States
    Open the rom in GBATA, then click the "Fix Header" button.
     
  17. CrashmanX
    OP

    Member CrashmanX Current project: SD Gundam G Generation Overworld

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2008
    Messages:
    1,202
    Location:
    @CrashmanX
    Country:
    United States
    Yea what game do I choose? Do I choose Fire Red?
    Also for some odd reason with Shiny Gold (What Im trying to make work) I cant SRAM Patch WTH?
     
  18. Destructobot

    Member Destructobot Crave the Hammer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,005
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Country:
    United States
    Um, the one you want to fix? Just drag the rom with the broken header into GBATA.
     
  19. CrashmanX
    OP

    Member CrashmanX Current project: SD Gundam G Generation Overworld

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2008
    Messages:
    1,202
    Location:
    @CrashmanX
    Country:
    United States
    K, now I cant SRAM Patch WTH?

    EDIT: IT LIVES Thx for your help Bot, also yea I patched it B4 (or atleast i must have)
     
  20. Destructobot

    Member Destructobot Crave the Hammer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,005
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Country:
    United States
    Did you SRAM patch the game before applying the Shiny Gold patch?
     

Share This Page