gba games

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by sicnarf123, Sep 22, 2007.

Sep 22, 2007

gba games by sicnarf123 at 5:10 AM (805 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. sicnarf123
    OP

    Newcomer sicnarf123 Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    Canada
    i want to play gba games on my ds?
    i have an r4
    people recomend ez flash 3 in 1
    but is there another one that lets us play gba with multiple roms in the cart?
     
  2. 4saken

    Member 4saken Retired Ace Attorney

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2006
    Messages:
    3,358
    Country:
    Australia
    Yes, tons. You need a slot 2 solution.

    The usual recommendations are the M3/G6 Lite, the EZIV (mini SD or Deluxe depending on your DS) or the EZ III
     
  3. Urza

    Member Urza hi

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2007
    Messages:
    6,493
    Country:
    United States
    The EZF3in1 lets you run most ROMs off of the slot-1 storage, so you can store as many as you have room for.
     
  4. Hiratai

    Banned Hiratai I'm like *tick* *tick*

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2007
    Messages:
    1,031
    Country:
    United States
    There was a convertor back when that would convert the .gba file into a .nds and allow you to play it vis your flashcart. But you still have to ensure that you have the slot-2 cart in the DS.
     
  5. Urza

    Member Urza hi

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2007
    Messages:
    6,493
    Country:
    United States
    The only difference with NDStation is that you have to go through 1 less menu.
     
  6. Saylient_Dreams

    Member Saylient_Dreams GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2007
    Messages:
    347
    Country:
    United States
    I believe NDStation only works with the 3-in-1.
     
  7. Hiratai

    Banned Hiratai I'm like *tick* *tick*

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2007
    Messages:
    1,031
    Country:
    United States
    If you have an R4, you can simply turn it on and choose your game. With the expantion tool, you have to deal with the border, or make it black and whatnot.

    Or if you have a Cyclo you can just hold the R button to go back to the game upon start up.
     
  8. Urza

    Member Urza hi

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2007
    Messages:
    6,493
    Country:
    United States
    Normally, you just turn it on, choose the 3in1 tool, and choose your game.

    Like I said, just one less menu.
     

Share This Page