Hacking GBA Games Don't Show Up

Tailsicle

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Firstly, I'm an extreme newb. I've mastered getting NDS games running on my M3 DS real, but for some reason I can't get GBA games to work. I have the expansion pack. I've made the correct GBA folder, put the games (I've tried Final Fantasy Tactics Advanced and Dawn of Souls) into the folder and have then open the GBA folder/section thingy on the menu. The games simply aren't listed. If I browse through the folder that lets me look at everything I have they are listed - so they are there.

Is there something I'm not doing that I should be? Some crucial step I haven't taken?

Thank you in advance!
smile.gif

Toni Plutonij

*has TrolleyDave & tiny p1ngy on moderating shelf!
Former Staff
Trophies
XP
Country
Croatia
The GBA games you want to use with M3 Real MUST be clean dumps..not patched versions, or somehow modified..Just use the clean ROM, and place it in folder named GBA on the root of microSD..So, try that..

I've played both of those game on my NDS Lite with the Real, so ther should be no problems..

Jack-Of-Trades

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
A clean rom is a rom that has no modification's to it such as patch's

GBA Games

With the use of the GBA Expansion pack the M3 Real can also play GBA games directly from its menu, unlike any other setup of this type the M3 Real does not need the games to be patched before copying them to the card. Simply drag the games onto your MicroSD card (preferably in a folder called "GBA").

The M3 Real has three options you can choose from when loading a GBA game:

- Cheat Switch
This enables or disables cheats for the game, you can allocate a cheat file by choosing "Select File..." and browsing to the cheat file for that game.

- RTSave Switch