GBA games aren't loading on new M3 Sakura Firmware

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by maplesyrupandjam, Apr 11, 2010.

  1. maplesyrupandjam
    OP

    Newcomer maplesyrupandjam Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    35
    Country:
    United States
    Any reason why my GBA games will not load on this new firmware vs the firmware from a month ago?? I've switched between them and I can play my GBA games on the old however many of my newer DS games have problems so I'd like to use the new firmware. Is there anyway I can fix this? I know my gba expansion is not the problem since it works with older firmware.
     
  2. powered_by_tux

    Member powered_by_tux GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2008
    Messages:
    167
    Country:
    Germany
    Try deleting all *.opt files in you GBA rom dir. This file stores the options you have made for a game in the Sakura interface. They should be safe to delete.
     
  3. maplesyrupandjam
    OP

    Newcomer maplesyrupandjam Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    35
    Country:
    United States
    It didn't work... in fact I switched back to 1.35x and they worked and then I switched to 1.47x and they stopped working again. Can someone help me make my GBA games work with the new firmware, this is really frustrating and I seem to be the only one having this problem.
     
  4. Porobu

    Member Porobu Gbatemps Shiny Latias

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    1,042
    Country:
    Spain
    they work perfectly for me
    Try reformatting the card with panasonic SD formatter
     
  5. Big Steak

    Newcomer Big Steak Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Not sure if this is the same problem, but I had something similar happen to me (and by similar, I mean identical.). The way I fixed my problem was: push X to go to the boot settings or whatever they are when you're choosing which GBA game to play, and switch the "patch load" to "quick load". That solved my problem, at least.
     
  6. Porobu

    Member Porobu Gbatemps Shiny Latias

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    1,042
    Country:
    Spain
    The first time loading a GBA Rom Use ALWAYS Patch Load To Patch SRAM for saving
     
  7. Xenon++

    Member Xenon++ Taiju Yamada

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,394
    Country:
    Japan
    Patching on M3 can corrupt save. Patching on PC using GBATA is recommended.
     
  8. maplesyrupandjam
    OP

    Newcomer maplesyrupandjam Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    35
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks, worked like a charm!
     

Share This Page