Gba game load Through R4 (Wood 1.06) + AR for GBA, possible?

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by lolerguy, May 9, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. lolerguy
    OP

    Newcomer lolerguy Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    Hey guys [​IMG]

    I recently started to look on some GBA on R4 and all that kinda stuff, and i saw that you need one of those expansion thingys...
    Since i dont really feel like buying one (Since im lazy...) i found out that i still had my AR for GBA (Datel).

    Heres a pic BTW:
    CODEhttp://content.gucca.dk/spil-covers/store/action-replay-max-for-gba-datel_49414.jpg

    Now, i just thought that if it was possible to "emulate" GBA games through this, as it has memory and all that kinda stuff.
    And also concerning the ARDS (Datel) is theres also maybe something in this one that could be possible?

    This is all just a theory, not that i expect someone to make these, but could this be plausible?
     
  2. how_do_i_do_that

    Member how_do_i_do_that Blue Wizard is about to die.

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,803
    Country:
    Antarctica
    No, the AR doesn't, can't, won't, NEVER will emulate gba games.
     
  3. linkinworm

    Member linkinworm GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    May 30, 2008
    Messages:
    1,324
    Location:
    Birmingham (England)
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    what would make you think that the ards could emulate GBA games?
     
  4. DJ91990

    Member DJ91990 Dark-Type Trainer

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2009
    Messages:
    928
    Location:
    Oakwood Region
    Country:
    United States
    I thought this topic was a about using a home-brew application to load cheat codes for GBA Games.
     
  5. how_do_i_do_that

    Member how_do_i_do_that Blue Wizard is about to die.

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,803
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Same logic behind those that think flashcarts are emulation.
    It is like saying my CD player can emulate CDs by putting a CD-RW in it.


    No real understanding whatsoever.
     
  6. TrolleyDave

    Former Staff TrolleyDave Philosolosophising

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2007
    Messages:
    7,762
    Location:
    Wales, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    See above replies.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page