gba flash

Discussion in 'GBA - Hardware, Devices and Utilities' started by The Pi, Mar 18, 2010.

Mar 18, 2010

gba flash by The Pi at 5:57 PM (1,176 Views / 0 Likes) 10 replies

  1. The Pi
    OP

    Member The Pi Lurker

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,638
    Location:
    Scotland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i was looking for a gba flash but all people say to use is the 3in1
    i think the ez flash iii looks good (cuz i like pokémon need real time clock) but i cant seem to find anywhere to buy it
    can you tell me where to buy ez flash iii or recommend a similar gba flash. NOT 3in1!!!!!!!!!

    thxs
     
  2. how_do_i_do_that

    Member how_do_i_do_that Blue Wizard is about to die.

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,811
    Country:
    Antarctica
    not made or sold anymore. you can only get the EZ-Flash III used, from someone else.
     
  3. The Pi
    OP

    Member The Pi Lurker

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,638
    Location:
    Scotland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    ok any similar gba flash with real time clock 512mbit mimimum but more memory prefered
     
  4. tedmg09130913

    Member tedmg09130913 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2007
    Messages:
    215
    Country:
    United States
  5. nitrostemp

    Member nitrostemp GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,265
    Country:
    Australia
  6. how_do_i_do_that

    Member how_do_i_do_that Blue Wizard is about to die.

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,811
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Read the first link in my sig, then read the section on Other GEPs besides the 3in1.

    The M3 GEP has RTC. You will need GBA Exploader to use the M3 GEP if you don't have a M3 Real/Zero. If you don't like that setup, YOU AIN'T GOT A DAMN CHOICE.


    I am getting tired of telling poke-noobs that YOU CAN'T GET WHAT YOU WANT anymore.
     
  7. WigWrm

    Member WigWrm GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2007
    Messages:
    179
    Country:
    United States
    Then simply stop replying to these repetitive threads ; )

    M3-Lite has RTC and will play your pokemon games with no problems.
    http://www.ishopvideogame.com/m3-perfect-l...key-p-1610.html
    Price is a bit cheaper than usual ($64.99) and this will work with any gba revision or ds with slot 2 support.
     
  8. how_do_i_do_that

    Member how_do_i_do_that Blue Wizard is about to die.

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,811
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Most of them that ask for a gba flashcart with RTC, don't feel like paying for a gba flashcart over 50 bucks, which is pathetic.
     
  9. The Pi
    OP

    Member The Pi Lurker

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,638
    Location:
    Scotland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    thanks wigwrm but i have a ds phat and dsi, m3 lite wont fit in my ds


    i dont care much about price as long as it isn't £10000000000
     
  10. how_do_i_do_that

    Member how_do_i_do_that Blue Wizard is about to die.

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,811
    Country:
    Antarctica
    it has interchangable shells, one of which is a normal GBA shell.

    Save data is stored in .dat files and not .sav so changing your saves over is not as easy as you want it to.
     
  11. The Pi
    OP

    Member The Pi Lurker

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,638
    Location:
    Scotland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    good i'll go buy it now
     

Share This Page