1. Rictor

    OP Rictor GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2018
    Messages:
    106
    Country:
    Italy
    i doubt people check oldest thread and since wanted to ask about gbarunner too tought bump was fine
     
  2. The Real Jdbye

    The Real Jdbye Always Remember 30/07/08
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    20,430
    Country:
    Norway
    I don't think GBARunner2 has cheats support but I may be wrong. You could use gpSP though.
     
  3. Rictor

    OP Rictor GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2018
    Messages:
    106
    Country:
    Italy
    on the psp gba emulator some games doesnt work or crash sadly and even some cht cheats doesnt work too
     
  4. The Real Jdbye

    The Real Jdbye Always Remember 30/07/08
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    20,430
    Country:
    Norway
    Yeah, gpSP isn't perfect. You could try mGBA if you have a n3DS.
     
  5. Rictor

    OP Rictor GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2018
    Messages:
    106
    Country:
    Italy
    my 3ds is an old one and mgba is slow and not seen cheat support in this emulator
     
  6. SCOTT0852

    SCOTT0852 GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2018
    Messages:
    1,140
    Country:
    United States
    GBARunner2 isn't great anyway. The only method that runs well and has good compatibility is injection.
     
  7. mario-lucis-caelum

    mario-lucis-caelum GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2016
    Messages:
    483
    Country:
    what you could do is use the official gba vc, create a .sav, export your save file, download an android gba emulator, copy the .sav on the droid, use whatever cheats you want, and then import the save back.
     
  8. The Real Jdbye

    The Real Jdbye Always Remember 30/07/08
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    20,430
    Country:
    Norway
  9. Deleted User

    Deleted User Newbie

    You might wanna follow the gbarunner2 thread. There was some talk about cheat code support in the future.
    Though it gonna take a while because Gericom, the main developer of gbarunner2 is busy with his study. Development time is limited to 1-2 hour a day.
     
  10. Rictor

    OP Rictor GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2018
    Messages:
    106
    Country:
    Italy
    whats the gbarunner2 thread , haven't found it
     
  11. Deleted User

    Deleted User Newbie

  12. GoooRooo

    GoooRooo Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2018
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    Any news for the topic? Cheats on mGBA would be a great feature...
     
  13. F3NR1S

    F3NR1S Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2017
    Messages:
    93
    Country:
    United States
    I’m just gonna mention that retroarch has a gpsp core for 3ds, and it has cheat support
     
  14. Rictor

    OP Rictor GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2018
    Messages:
    106
    Country:
    Italy
    never seen an option for cheat on retroarch and some cores were slow ( at least on old 3ds ) not know if using a cia version istead of a 3dsx version will change this ... not understood how use gbarunner2 too actually ....
     
  15. Rahkeesh

    Rahkeesh GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2018
    Messages:
    1,838
    Country:
    United States
    Even if you find one with cheat support, no "regular" GBA emulator is going to run well enough on old3DS. Maybe if the dynarec in gPSP was ever fixed. Your only option is to hack the rom and either inject into VC or use GBARunner2.
     
  16. F3NR1S

    F3NR1S Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2017
    Messages:
    93
    Country:
    United States
    Check the quick menu.
    If retroarch doesn't work well for you, look for "trainer" patches that let you select the codes before the game starts, and then inject them into VC
    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited by F3NR1S, Feb 23, 2020
  17. Rictor

    OP Rictor GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2018
    Messages:
    106
    Country:
    Italy
    and how to use gbarunner2 is a cia or a 3dsx homebrew ? will all games run fast at least even on old3ds ? is possible use cheat on gbarunner2 ? thanks
     
  18. Rahkeesh

    Rahkeesh GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2018
    Messages:
    1,838
    Country:
    United States
    Just install twilightmenu++ and gbarunner2 comes built-in. Its a DS/i program so it runs great on old3DS. There's no built-in cheat function though, so you're again looking at hacking roms.
     
  19. Rictor

    OP Rictor GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2018
    Messages:
    106
    Country:
    Italy
    there is a standalone gbarunner 2 to use like a cia or 3dsx version or is only on twlightmenu
     
  20. Kallim

    Kallim Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2021
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    There is a standalone one as you can run it from a NDS or DS Lite. If your running this one you need the file gbarunner2*****.nds. Launch it as you would any NDS rom. The reason for the * is there is an Arm7 and Arm9 version (ie gbarunner2arm7.nds).

    The GBA had an Arm 7 processor and DS Lite Arm 9 (and an Arm7). Basically you may not be able to run the rom and the game on the arm7 processor (Its like running with concrete boots).

    In most cases both versions will work.... but get them both and if a game isn't working on one try the other.

    There is also a 3DS version.... but that's the one with twilight so your games will need to be on the main 3DS SD card.... and not the carts Micro SD Card. Hope that helps.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - flashcart, emulator, support