Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. BurntChomsky

    OP BurntChomsky Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    Hi there everyone.
    I just purchased a CycloDS card, which, as I'm sure most of you know, does not require a card in Slot 2 in order to run DS roms. However, I'm wondering if in buying only a slot 1 device, have I limited myself to the ability to only play homebrew and DS roms, or is it possible to either: 1. Download a GBA emulator to run from the CycloDS card OR 2. Download some sort of backwards Pass-me utility that would tell the DS to run GBA games from Slot1 ?
    Thanks for any help in advance.
     
  2. putifreak

    putifreak GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    113
    Country:
    Gambia, The
  3. Joe88

    Joe88 [λ]
    Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2008
    Messages:
    12,480
    Country:
    United States
  4. Fat D

    Fat D GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2006
    Messages:
    1,136
    Country:
    Germany
    probably a GBA Expansion pack could be considered a "backwards passme"... It goes into the GBA slot to run GBA code, although the method of operation is different.
     
  5. BurntChomsky

    OP BurntChomsky Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    Alright, sounds like I need to get some new hardware if I want to play GBA games. Thanks for the replies, considering I'm a noob at this, I don't mind the flames.

    Edit: However, I feel like my question was legit...its very possible that someone might have made a GBA emulator for slot 1 cards.
     
  6. Joe88

    Joe88 [λ]
    Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2008
    Messages:
    12,480
    Country:
    United States
    theres stickys all over the place about it...
     
  7. Bob Evil

    Bob Evil The Department of Home-Made Insecurity
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    3,783
    Country:
    Why should they bother to create emulation for something that is built right into the DS?

    More effecive for people to buy a Slot-2 device, than for coders to program emulation ...
     
  8. Sinkhead

    Sinkhead yay p1ngpong.
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2006
    Messages:
    3,692
    Country:
    You got your answer in the first reply. Seriously, this question must get asked every other week... Learn to search!

    Topic closed.
     
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - emulator,

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.