gba Emulator 4 ds

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by oxjene, Jul 28, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Jul 28, 2008

gba Emulator 4 ds by oxjene at 11:43 AM (14,449 Views / 0 Likes) 25 replies

  1. oxjene
    OP

    Newcomer oxjene Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2008
    Messages:
    11
    Location:
    al ain
    Country:
    United Arab Emirates
    can anyone make gba Emulator [​IMG] for ds [​IMG]
     


  2. MAD_BOY

    Member MAD_BOY Lazy bum

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2005
    Messages:
    561
    Location:
    Sittard, Limburg
    Country:
    Netherlands
  3. zidane_genome

    Member zidane_genome My sword has a +2 bleeding... wanna test it out?

    Joined:
    May 21, 2006
    Messages:
    2,320
    Country:
    United States
  4. ZAFDeltaForce

    Member ZAFDeltaForce Specialist

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2006
    Messages:
    2,786
    Country:
    Singapore
    The DS already has a GBA emulator built-in. It only reads legit GBA games though, so get your money ready.

    GBA emulation for slot 1 flashcarts? Impossible.

    GBA Emulation for slot 2 flashcarts? EV Flash IV.
     
  5. bunnybreaker

    Member bunnybreaker GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2007
    Messages:
    322
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I thought it was discovered to be possible to emulate GBA from a slot-1 card, but the author didn't want to release it.

    Why anti-priacy folk make emulators, I will never understand, it's like pacifists making guns for display purposes.
     
  6. Lumstar

    Member Lumstar Princess

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2006
    Messages:
    3,531
    Location:
    Darling
    Country:
    United States
    No.

    Impossible, the DS is not powerful enough to run GBA games in an emulator.
     
  7. B-BoyMP

    Newcomer B-BoyMP Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2008
    Messages:
    69
    Country:
    Algeria
    But can launch GBA game with a slot-2 flashcard, or a gba extansion with a slot-1 flashcard ^^
     
  8. Xeijin

    Member Xeijin GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2007
    Messages:
    495
    Location:
    London, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    It's NOT an emulator. It contains the GBA's ARM chip it's utilising GBA hardware to run games.
     
  9. evoo1

    Member evoo1 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2008
    Messages:
    109
    Location:
    Vienna
    Country:
    Austria
    When will kids in school learn what google is T_T
     
  10. Upperleft

    Member Upperleft Namcoholic

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2007
    Messages:
    1,049
    Country:
    United Arab Emirates
    no
    speaking of that
    there's a guy posting things like that in the Download Center (fake, i know)
    someone gotta deal with him >_>
     
  11. Sephi

    Member Sephi fool

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2008
    Messages:
    1,850
    Location:
    Rhode Island
    Country:
    United States
    He needs to search around the forums, GBA emulation is not possible on Slot-1.
     
  12. xJonny

    Member xJonny ...

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2007
    Messages:
    1,395
    Country:
    No such thing, never will be.

    Get a slot-2 flashcard if you want to play GBA games.
     
  13. Ferrariman

    Member Ferrariman Hip-Flop and cRap

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2007
    Messages:
    3,357
    Location:
    Canader.
    Country:
    Canada
    no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no






































































    no
     
  14. B-BoyMP

    Newcomer B-BoyMP Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2008
    Messages:
    69
    Country:
    Algeria
    +5 man, remove this idea (the DS emulate GBA), the NDS can't emulate the GBA.
     
  15. Pyrofyr

    Member Pyrofyr GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,258
    Location:
    Miami
    Country:
    United States
    Can?

    YES

    Will?
    Most likely NOT.

    It's very possible, it just won't happen due to the lack of call for it, for 20 bucks you just buy the fucking piece for it.
     
  16. Lumstar

    Member Lumstar Princess

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2006
    Messages:
    3,531
    Location:
    Darling
    Country:
    United States
    Not enough processing power to run commercial GBA games at playable framerates via software emulation.

    Slot 2 carts work because DS uses a co-processor that happened to be very GBA-like. So Nintendo figured they might as well let it play them. Wasn't originally an intentional feature in the design phase.
     
  17. Minox

    Supervisor Minox Spytech Employee

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    5,615
    Country:
    Sweden
    The co-processor isn't Gba-like, it is the Gba-processor. It's just that it's clocked higher when in DS-mode to gain better performance.
     
  18. Trippy

    Member Trippy GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2006
    Messages:
    200
    Country:
    United States
    When will they learn? NO NO NO!
     
  19. Japhle

    Member Japhle GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2007
    Messages:
    236
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Country:
    United States
    That's like trying to get the PSP to emulate PS2 games.(almost.)
     
  20. Supreme2k

    Newcomer Supreme2k Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2006
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United States
    Basically, it already plays GBA carts. It has been said many times in this thread, you can get a slot-2 card if you want to play multiple games. you can store GBA games on the slot-1 memory card (R4DS, TTDS, etc.), then use a loader to transfer the games to the slot-2 card.

    The main reason that no one is rushing to make an "emulator" is a simple matter of need. It is like saying that you want an emulator for your car to emulate the trunk in the back seat. It would basically be redundant and not very useful anyway.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page