GBA Emulation on M3 DS REAL

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by ozzman39, Apr 18, 2008.

Apr 18, 2008

GBA Emulation on M3 DS REAL by ozzman39 at 11:53 PM (2,180 Views / 0 Likes) 12 replies

  1. ozzman39
    OP

    Newcomer ozzman39 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2008
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    using m3 ds real

    it just lock's up after the gameboy animation? I have tried 2 game so far different options same thing


    any suggestions
     
  2. xJonny

    Member xJonny ...

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2007
    Messages:
    1,395
    Country:
    Do you have the slot-2 GBA pack?
     
  3. ozzman39
    OP

    Newcomer ozzman39 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2008
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    yes its a ram+rumble pack
     
  4. Destructobot

    Member Destructobot Crave the Hammer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,005
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Country:
    United States
    That's not the GBA expansion, it's the Rumble RAM pack. You can't run GBA games from it.
     
  5. ozzman39
    OP

    Newcomer ozzman39 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2008
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    which one would i need then
     
  6. Destructobot

    Member Destructobot Crave the Hammer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,005
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Country:
    United States
  7. ozzman39
    OP

    Newcomer ozzman39 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2008
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    thanks then what would the ram rumble pack be used for?
     
  8. sylux92

    Member sylux92 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2007
    Messages:
    445
    Country:
    United States
    DS Browser or DS games that support RAM
     
  9. xJonny

    Member xJonny ...

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2007
    Messages:
    1,395
    Country:
    plus games which support rumble and homebrew that make use of the additional ram.
     
  10. PigVenus

    Member PigVenus GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2008
    Messages:
    108
    Country:
    Sri Lanka
    Someone correct me if I'm wrong....

    The GBA Expansion card for the M3 has RAM and is supported by all the homebrew I've seen. Very few games use rumble- I doubt its a feature that you will miss very much.
     
  11. Joe88

    Member Joe88 [λ]

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2008
    Messages:
    11,185
    Location:
    NYC
    Country:
    United States
    thats why you buy the perfect bundle
    save about $10+ if you bought all the items apart
     
  12. Toni Plutonij

    Former Staff Toni Plutonij *has TrolleyDave & tiny p1ngy on moderating shelf!

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    8,153
    Location:
    Depths of Nuclear powerplant
    Country:
    Croatia
    Actually, I find my rumble very useful and entertaining..In those few games that uses it, it works great, and gives a little more feeling into it..

    But GBA expansion is used frequently, and it also works great..Just don't forget to put it on charge when you get it, just for several hours..
     
  13. PigVenus

    Member PigVenus GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2008
    Messages:
    108
    Country:
    Sri Lanka

Share This Page