GBA connectivity

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by sicksam1984, Oct 22, 2006.

Oct 22, 2006

GBA connectivity by sicksam1984 at 11:01 AM (720 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. sicksam1984
    OP

    Newcomer sicksam1984 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2006
    Messages:
    33
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    hello. if i was to play a GBA game on my M3( but on a DS) and my girlfriend was also playing using the same method could we connect up to play multiplayer or trade pokemon or anything?

    a also have a real version of pokemon ruby. if i was to play a rom of fire red on my ds would i be able trade pokemon between them?
     
  2. kingeightsix

    Member kingeightsix GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2006
    Messages:
    307
    Location:
    Capital
    Country:
    Canada
    i don't see why you can't... i've never tried it, though =\
     
  3. BlueStar

    Member BlueStar GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2006
    Messages:
    4,094
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    The DS doesn't support the GBAs system link features I'm afraid.

    (Edited for clarity)
     
  4. sicksam1984
    OP

    Newcomer sicksam1984 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2006
    Messages:
    33
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    thats what i thought, but how will the new DS pokemon game be compatible with the GBA versions, i heard you can trade.

    would it be possible in the future to have some software that tricked the DS into using its wifi and thinking it was using a GBA cable?
     
  5. legendofphil

    Member legendofphil Phil no Densetsu

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2002
    Messages:
    2,214
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    For DS games you have the GBA game in the DS aswell and the DS can access the GBA game.
     

Share This Page