1. Sirence

    Sirence GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2015
    Messages:
    121
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    I don't really understand what you are talking about, I downloaded the game from the eshop on my emunand with the latest launcher.DAT and it starts just fine.
    I cheated some points and played to area 15 without any problem.
     
  2. thaikhoa

    thaikhoa GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2008
    Messages:
    2,199
    Country:
    Australia
    Are you using N3DS or O3DS? Pokemon Picross (on eShop) won't load on my N3DS 9.5 Emunand using latest GW Launcher 3.6 or the previous versions.

    You can't download Pokemon Picross using normal eshop's trick on GW/CFW Emunand N3DS 9.5. I did download the game on my nand-mod N3DS sysnand 10.3 then transferred sysnand's ticket.db and movable to emunand 9.5. Anyway, cryptofixed cia of the game has solved the issue.
     
    Last edited by thaikhoa, Dec 28, 2015
  3. Sirence

    Sirence GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2015
    Messages:
    121
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    I'm using an old 3ds, sorry, your post just sounded like it wouldn't work on any console so I was a bit confused. Nice to see you got it working though!
     
  4. Xirix

    Xirix GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2007
    Messages:
    217
    Country:
    How does the in-game cheat menu pop up, an obscure button combination I hope? I wouldn't want to be playing a game and have a cheat menu accidently pop up.
     
  5. Deleted User

    OP Deleted User Newbie

    Two button toggles. Press either start+select (my choice) or L+R. Both are kind of annoying in animal crossing.. :/ Optionally you can just completely disable it if you don't want to use it.
     
  6. Slade.AU

    Slade.AU GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2006
    Messages:
    259
    Country:
    Australia
    I found a game where I can't get the cheat menu to show: Centipede: Infestation.
    Not sure if it's the EU or US version, I haven't run it through a rom checker yet.
     
  7. Xirix

    Xirix GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2007
    Messages:
    217
    Country:
    Oh you can disable it? Well that's something I guess.
     
  8. Slade.AU

    Slade.AU GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2006
    Messages:
    259
    Country:
    Australia
    The Cheat menu is disabled by default. You need to press Up at the rom selection window to enable it.

    For people needing some clarification on code types, this might be handy: Action Replay Codes

    Given the limited space for codes (which seems pretty decent at the moment), which would be better:

    Code:
    C0000000 00000005
    201F6B94 00000000
    DC000000 00000004
    D1000000 00000000
    D0000000 00000000
    Which repeats 5x the writing of 0's from 001F6B94 - 001F6BA4.
    Or

    Code:
    201F6B94 00000000
    201F6B98 00000000
    201F6B9C 00000000
    201F6BA0 00000000
    201F6BA4 00000000
    Which does the same thing, just in a different format.

    I'm leaning towards the second version in this case, mostly because this way you can easily edit each field in the Cheatlist Editor which is required in the game, and almost all the values should be different.
     
  9. justln

    justln GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2013
    Messages:
    718
    Country:
  10. cid xiv

    cid xiv Banned
    Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2015
    Messages:
    148
    Country:
    when can n3ds owners update past 9.5 emunand
     
  11. Hayleia

    Hayleia GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2015
    Messages:
    1,485
    Country:
    France
  12. ut2k4master

    ut2k4master Lord Tourettes
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2010
    Messages:
    1,338
    Country:
    Germany
  13. Shadowtrance

    Shadowtrance GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2014
    Messages:
    2,493
    Country:
    That's gonna be a total game changer if gateway pulls off 10.3 support. Will be interesting to see if they actually do pull it off.
    Guess they watched the talk with smea and co too haha
     
    Deleted User likes this.
  14. chris_247

    chris_247 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2014
    Messages:
    59
    Country:
    United States
    I wonder if it will work on N3ds. If it's old 3ds only that gets 10.3 support it's really only going to help people that updated by accident to something above 9.2 since all old 3ds are <9.2. Hopefully it's for both and they finally have 9.5+ emunand on 3ds
     
  15. gix222

    gix222 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2010
    Messages:
    81
    Country:
    I need, i want, Gateway coldbooth
    how can i make one?
     
  16. Leslie White

    Leslie White GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
    Messages:
    230
    Country:
    France
    I'm interested in the GW coldboot, I hope someone will make a tutorial :)
     
  17. Hayleia

    Hayleia GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2015
    Messages:
    1,485
    Country:
    France
    Do you really need a tutorial for the GW coldboot ? Just install menuhax and get it to run GW.3dsx either by renaming it boot.3dsx and putting it at the root of your SD or by installing CTRBootManager and telling it to boot GW.3dsx by default...
     
    Deleted-236924 and moneychild like this.
  18. Nightwish

    Nightwish GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2013
    Messages:
    420
    Country:
    Portugal
    Do you understand how conditionals/cycles work? I've read about AR codes, but I'm unsure if I got it right, I'd like to ask you a few questions if you can help me.
     
  19. infinest

    infinest Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2015
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    He's currently offline but if you want you may ask me your questions. I think I got everything figured out.
     
    Last edited by infinest, Dec 29, 2015
  20. Slade.AU

    Slade.AU GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2006
    Messages:
    259
    Country:
    Australia
    If I'm reading the information and understanding it correctly, it should work like this:

    Conditional 16bit deref + write codes:
    7XXXXXXX ZZZZYYYY – Greater Than
    8XXXXXXX ZZZZYYYY – Less Than
    9XXXXXXX ZZZZYYYY – Equal To
    AXXXXXXX ZZZZYYYY – Not Equal To

    x= the memory location to check. y = is likely the value to check and z = the value to write.

    It's easy enough to test out. I'll have a look soon and see if I'm right (or not!)

    The 3.6.1 update is pretty good. I like the change in colour: Except it's not been changed everywhere ! It's still blue on the screen where you input the number to search :) Still, this is an improvement.
     
    Last edited by Slade.AU, Dec 29, 2015
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - GATEWAY, PUBLIC, ULTRA