Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. mznova

    mznova GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2007
    Messages:
    175
    Country:
    United States
    Is there a thread, post, or wiki that explains how to find cheats? I can find basic stuff like inf hp, but I don't know how people make "all weapons" or "all items 99" codes in just a few lines. Also, are the hit addresses the same even after turning off the 3ds?
     
  2. The Real Jdbye

    The Real Jdbye Always Remember 30/07/08
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    18,580
    Country:
    Norway
    You need to unlink your NANDs. Format your sysNAND with the SD card removed.
     
  3. sakura_candy

    sakura_candy Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2009
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    I read somewhere that unlinking nands may make system transfer complicated, so I didn't unlink them... Thanks though!
    I'll try the renaming to boot.cfg method then.
     
  4. VeryCrushed

    VeryCrushed Devious Prorammer
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2014
    Messages:
    451
    Country:
    United States
  5. Claros

    Claros Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2008
    Messages:
    51
    Country:
    France
    Hello !
    My sysnand is currently in 4.4E and I was wondering that if I want to have an autoboot to emunand, it would be possible to upgrade to 9.2 simply by installing all the required titles in .cia ? By using 3DSNUS or something like that.
     
  6. MrJason005

    MrJason005 √2
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2014
    Messages:
    2,522
    Country:
    Greece
    Autoboot straight into emuNAND? What?
     
  7. VeryCrushed

    VeryCrushed Devious Prorammer
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2014
    Messages:
    451
    Country:
    United States
    I haven't felt with upgrading through CIAs, but you can with games. Find a game with 9.2 http://www.3dsdb.com/
     
  8. Quantumcat

    Quantumcat Dead and alive
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2014
    Messages:
    15,056
    Country:
    Australia
    You have to use sysupdater in rxtools devMode or pasta mode. NOT rxMode.
     
    Claros and LameNobody like this.
  9. sakura_candy

    sakura_candy Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2009
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    Hmm, hang on, this means that the account information is transferred, but what about save data? I kind of don't want to just chuck away my MiiPlaza peeps.
    And I'm having a hard time trying to spoof eshop. On the n3ds it keeps reporting an "unable to connect" but I'm pretty sure I've installed all the cias I should and patched it
     
  10. Slade.AU

    Slade.AU GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2006
    Messages:
    259
    Country:
    Australia
    HP / Lives and items are no different. You're still looking for a number. If you have "10 health kits", you search for 10, get hurt, use a health kit, search for 9, repeat until you find the relevant address. Then you need to determine whether that "health kit" has it's own item value (eg 01 might be a small health kit, 02 might be a large health kit). Once you have that figured out, you can write a simple code that writes the values to memory locations.

    Have a look at the all items code found here: http://fort42.cu.cc/
    Study how they work and you'll figure it out.

    Here is a simple 99 all items code I wrote: http://fort42.cu.cc/gateshark/game1110/903/ It quite literally writes 0x63 to each memory location one after the other.

    Here is a slightly more complex code I wrote: http://fort42.cu.cc/gateshark/game1110/902/ The details are provided in the link to explain the code.

    Edit: A lot of games use static addressing - so the memory locations always remain the same.
    There are some games that use dynamic addressing (ie Pointers), and these will change each time you run the game. When making cheats, always test your cheats several times by quitting and restarting the game, to ensure the memory locations are static.
     
    Last edited: Jan 2, 2016
    mznova likes this.
  11. Just3DS

    Just3DS GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2015
    Messages:
    440
    Country:
    This happens because your sysNAND and emuNAND are linked (ie. in short, both using same patched/hacked theme) hence when it boots to emuNAND it goes through same process again.

    First you need to deactivate the menuhax somehow using menuhax manager. Easiest way is to first bypass menuhax by holding the key you set and change theme from home menu.

    Then you need to format sysNAND with console sd card removed, after setting up put the same console sd card (so that it creates separate files for it) and follow the guide again.
     
    Last edited: Jan 2, 2016
  12. Quantumcat

    Quantumcat Dead and alive
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2014
    Messages:
    15,056
    Country:
    Australia
    Choose wireless data transfer and all your saves etc (including MiiPlaza progress) will be transferred. I'm not knowledgeable about current eShop spoof methods, recently it was really easy (FreeMultiPatcher) but Nintendo added extra checks and made it harder.
     
    Last edited: Jan 2, 2016
  13. trsoares

    trsoares GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2015
    Messages:
    127
    Country:
    Brazil
    Maybe a very dumb question, but...

    This will need a new flashcard or if i buy a GW today i will be able to use in my o3ds in fw 10.3 when this is out?

    I don't know if Gateway will realese a new card or only "an update".

    Any help? Thanks.
     
  14. Quantumcat

    Quantumcat Dead and alive
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2014
    Messages:
    15,056
    Country:
    Australia
    No one knows for sure, but they only released one card since the 4.5 exploit, so it's unlikely they'll make a new card. Unless they have to for ntrcardhax. So more than likely you can buy one now and use it for the new exploit coming.
     
    VeryCrushed and trsoares like this.
  15. VeryCrushed

    VeryCrushed Devious Prorammer
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2014
    Messages:
    451
    Country:
    United States
    Do as stated above to get out of the loop. If you look back about a page I posted a link to my full tutorial on setup. If only I had it out before you did that, I stated at the top of mine to have sysnand and emunand unlinked before doing it.
     
  16. Ammako

    Ammako I like cake.
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    6,613
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Worst case scenario you downgrade to 9.2 when it becomes possible to do so, and then GW would work.
     
    Quantumcat and trsoares like this.
  17. trsoares

    trsoares GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2015
    Messages:
    127
    Country:
    Brazil
    Thanks guys!

    I will buy one right now, knowing my country im sure the price will go sky rocket when this got realese.
     
  18. Claros

    Claros Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2008
    Messages:
    51
    Country:
    France
    I think your solution is the best. For those like me who want to upgrade, there is a guide here : https://gbatemp.net/threads/how-to-...om-4-1-8-1-to-9-2-0-20-with-pasta-cfw.389187/

    Yeah, by using homemenuhax, CTRBootManager and GW.3dsx.
     
  19. leonmagnus99

    leonmagnus99 GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2013
    Messages:
    3,614
    Country:
    United States
    guys, when we will be able to downgrade our systems on above 9.2 what method is it going to be ?! at first i thought through the usual .dg through gw menu<

    but i think i read some place that we might use CIA !? how would that work ?
     
  20. Thornhill33

    Thornhill33 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2013
    Messages:
    40
    Country:
    France
    I have the same setup (linked sysnand/emunand) and don't get a loop, it boots directly in GW Emunand.
    Is it because themes were not setup when my Emunand was created (I did the themes setup only in Sysnand, after Emunand creation) ?

    I choose option 1 for menuhax setup :
    - I press "L" during early boot until bottom screen flashes, then release "L" for GW mode Emunand Boot
    - If I want GW menu, I keep "L" pressed until I get the menu
    - If I want normal Sysnand boot, I don't press anything

    Also, regarding the setup Guide, CTRBootmanager is useless if you only care about GW CFW : you can simply rename GW.3dx to boot.3dx without CTRBM setup/configuration : the process is simpler.
     
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - GATEWAY, PUBLIC, ULTRA

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.