Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. cvskid

    cvskid GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2014
    Messages:
    2,483
    Country:
    United States
    Ah ok, nice. Also found out something, if for some reason you wanted to boot up classic mode first in the gateway menu then switch to emunand it will not let you. It can only load into emunand mode then you can switch.
     
  2. Deleted-19228

    Deleted-19228 Newbie

    Sysnand mode seems to do nothing. I had mine set to sysnand mode, rebooted, switched it back to gateway mode while it was at the home menu.
     
  3. shanefromoz

    shanefromoz GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2007
    Messages:
    1,458
    Country:
    Australia
    If you load the Gateway without holding L it will auto boot into Gateway mode.
    You then press up and select Sysnand, insert original game and play.
    If you wish to go back to Gateway mode again press up and select Gateway mode.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    How did you get gateway.3dsx to boot using a O3ds ?
    Does it cold boot directly into Gateway mode?
     
  4. Hayleia

    Hayleia GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2015
    Messages:
    1,485
    Country:
    France
    You're kind of mixing things here. The two modes are Classic and Gateway, and they can both work on sysNAND and emuNAND.
    But yeah, Classic mode is kind of useless now that GW mode covers it among other things.
     
  5. tony_2018

    tony_2018 GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2014
    Messages:
    3,107
    Country:
    United States
    I like how GW decided to go along with the "SOON" thing for shits and giggles. Goes to show you they are here on this forum.
     
  6. YourHero

    YourHero GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2010
    Messages:
    1,023
    Country:
    United States
    Ok I've been looking up and down tutorials and so far nothing is letting me get menuhax on my 3DS. I got the stuff on the SD root. I wanna install ctrmanager or whatever so I can cold boot my gw. So I got the stuff on the root, I go to the URL from HBL website with browser method and I get a page with nothing on it and then my browser crashes. Anyone got any help? I was honestly hopping I could just install a cia for this stuff with my GW in sysnand. I have an O3ds on 9.2 with GW.
     
  7. guitarheroknight

    guitarheroknight 1.6180339887
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2014
    Messages:
    2,790
    Country:
    Norway
    I wonder if the 10.3 exploit will be full kernel or just a downgrade solution.
     
  8. Xenon Hacks

    Xenon Hacks GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2014
    Messages:
    7,411
    Country:
    United States
    Probably full kernel using NTRcardhax
     
    Deleted-236924 likes this.
  9. guitarheroknight

    guitarheroknight 1.6180339887
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2014
    Messages:
    2,790
    Country:
    Norway
    Yeah but how would that work? If so, Im guessing 9.5+ emunand would also be possible right?
     
  10. Xenon Hacks

    Xenon Hacks GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2014
    Messages:
    7,411
    Country:
    United States
    Probably we just have to wait and see all I understood was you could abuse the header of an NDS card to get full kernel they will probably use either the red or blue cards to do this.
     
  11. Thornhill33

    Thornhill33 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2013
    Messages:
    40
    Country:
    France
    On the page there is a slidebar : you have to click on it until it triggers the hack
    You will see the bottom screen flashing with various colors, press A if nothing happens.
    Also note that slidebar hack has not a 100% success rate, you'll have to try many times until you get HBL.
    You can try to previoulsy clear Webbrowser save data.

    See http://yls8.mtheall.com/3dsbrowserhax.php
     
  12. YourHero

    YourHero GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2010
    Messages:
    1,023
    Country:
    United States
    Yea I found a video that said to click the right side of the slidebar and mash A hard as hell and it could take a long time before it works. Clear browser history every time and such.
    This will be worth it in the end though.
     
  13. Miles54321

    Miles54321 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2010
    Messages:
    905
    Country:
    I don't really see the need in updating emuNAND for N3ds atm
    I'm sure I tried a while ago and couldn't do it so i'm still on v9.0 emunand, still not many games I can't play

    Actually, does anyone know the highest firmware I can upgrade to atm for emunand because It didn't work last time I tried thanks

    You waiting for the Wii U exploit too?
     
  14. Xenon Hacks

    Xenon Hacks GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2014
    Messages:
    7,411
    Country:
    United States
    The highest you can go ATM is 9.5.0-23 (-28 if you install the latest NVER and TIGER)
    also ahri sucks
     
  15. reiyu

    reiyu Canadian, eh?
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2008
    Messages:
    861
    Country:
    Canada
    one big reason for a lot of people. to get rid of that stupid ass annoying update nag without all the trouble of dissecting files and modifying DNS to remove it if ever it fucks up again.
     
  16. YourHero

    YourHero GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2010
    Messages:
    1,023
    Country:
    United States
    I finally get into HBL and it says I have no theme data.... So now I gotta put a them on, turn my theme off, and then pray I get it to work again.....yay. I wish the HBL could just be a CIA installed to the sysnand. Or can it? Because I saw no such thing.
     
  17. Xenon Hacks

    Xenon Hacks GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2014
    Messages:
    7,411
    Country:
    United States
    Set a colored theme and run it again
     
  18. YourHero

    YourHero GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2010
    Messages:
    1,023
    Country:
    United States
    I got it going. So now how do I switch it with ctrbootmanager? Changing the boot.3dsx made my 3ds crash on boot. Is there some other magic to it?
     
  19. guitarheroknight

    guitarheroknight 1.6180339887
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2014
    Messages:
    2,790
    Country:
    Norway
    You bet your sweet ass I do.
     
  20. Miles54321

    Miles54321 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2010
    Messages:
    905
    Country:
    Same, will be playing zelda wind waker HD, Fire emblem and star wars games until its ready
     
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - GATEWAY, PUBLIC, ULTRA

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.