1. aos10

    OP aos10 Yuuki chan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2012
    Messages:
    4,725
    Country:
    Saudi Arabia
    just noticed this when i was looking at my activity log of the sysnand


    [​IMG]

    so , when you open the browser to go to launch rxtool.net or gateway
    it stay at the browser in sysnand and it will continue counting

    [​IMG]

    this is from my 3DSXL , it's now on 10.3
    i used gateway previously on it when it was on 9.2 then after 2 month i update it because i already have another 3DS on 9.2.
     
    Tony_93 likes this.
  2. Aroth

    Aroth GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2015
    Messages:
    2,066
    Country:
    United States
    heh, mine shows 900+ hours in something called "????????" and 300+ in System Settings.

    System Settings is obviously the MSET exploit being used to load Gateway, guessing ???????? is the result of Menuhax hijacking the homemenu when it loads the exploited theme data.
     
  3. yacepi15

    yacepi15 GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2015
    Messages:
    1,023
    Country:
    Germany
    Mine shows 3000 hours in browser the first day of using Gateway. I borrowed the Doraemon's time machine for playing any time as i want. (Im joking)

    PS: My console its on 10.3. Updated by the Nintendo repairment service. :cry:
     
    Last edited by yacepi15, Dec 31, 2015
  4. Xenon Hacks

    Xenon Hacks GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2014
    Messages:
    7,414
    Country:
    United States
    Don't update past 10.3 you can downgrade soon
     
  5. ness151

    ness151 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2008
    Messages:
    419
    Country:
    United States
  6. CrispyYoshi

    CrispyYoshi GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2010
    Messages:
    1,539
    Country:
    United States
    [​IMG]
    Nothing more fun than playing with my system settings for ~282 days. Internet browser's my second favorite way to pass time, though.
     
    I pwned U!, intermet and Hayleia like this.
  7. Hayleia

    Hayleia GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2015
    Messages:
    1,485
    Country:
    France
    Lol, you can see that my old 3DS used a GW for quite a long time before switching to rxTools this year. The New 3DS however was GW'd but never used before being rxTool'd.
    DSC_0248.png DSC_0249.png
     
    Last edited by Hayleia, Dec 31, 2015 - Reason: smaller images...
  8. Quantumcat

    Quantumcat Dead and alive
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2014
    Messages:
    15,149
    Country:
    Australia
    [​IMG]
    This is my emuNAND

    [​IMG]
    And this is my sysNAND.
     
    Last edited by Quantumcat, Dec 31, 2015
  9. narutonic

    narutonic GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
    Messages:
    233
    Country:
    France
    Can't post mine because i can't launch the app form my nand before the nand downgrade :(
     
  10. Deleted User

    Deleted User Newbie

    Mine won't even open. [​IMG]

    Seriously what does this even mean?
     
    Last edited Dec 31, 2015
  11. narutonic

    narutonic GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
    Messages:
    233
    Country:
    France
    Same as you...
     
  12. Jo.neon

    Jo.neon Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2014
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    United States
    I noticed this a few days ago. I seriously thought I just added up 5461 hours of internet time. 20151231_173524.jpg
     
    leonmagnus99 likes this.
  13. aos10

    OP aos10 Yuuki chan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2012
    Messages:
    4,725
    Country:
    Saudi Arabia
    Just wait 2 minutes, is the sysnand unlinked ?
     
  14. wsquan171

    wsquan171 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2015
    Messages:
    289
    Country:
    China
    Note that if you turn off the system in emunand, the activity log in sysnand will assume you're still playing the entry point title even in the time when your system is powered off. The documented time is way more longer than the actual time you spent in emunand.
     
    CrispyYoshi likes this.
  15. narutonic

    narutonic GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
    Messages:
    233
    Country:
    France
    Nope. I dont want to unlink them.
    The infinite loading is because my sysnand are linked with the emunand ? :o
     
    Last edited by narutonic, Jan 1, 2016
  16. Aroth

    Aroth GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2015
    Messages:
    2,066
    Country:
    United States
    Any particular reason why? From what I have seen keeping them linked just creates unnecessary problems with few, if any, real benefits. Especially on the N3DS.
     
  17. narutonic

    narutonic GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
    Messages:
    233
    Country:
    France
    Because it's useless
    I dont use theme , and if i remember i can go to data management in sysnand without lose my cia.
    I can use QrCode on my sysnand to inject pokemon on my save and use my emunand to play online.
    That's all.
     
  18. Aroth

    Aroth GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2015
    Messages:
    2,066
    Country:
    United States
    If it works for you then great. Wasn't sure if you had a N3DS or O3DS, and yeah, there are some uses for keeping them linked on an O3DS. It's mostly the N3DS that it serves no purpose. I can't use the QR code to inject pokemon because it never worked on the N3DS in the first place, and the only other reason I saw for keeping them linked was something to do with injecting gba and ds games, which from what I understand we can't do on the N3DS either.
     
  19. narutonic

    narutonic GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
    Messages:
    233
    Country:
    France
    I have a O3DS , i did'nt know it was patched on N3DS 9.0-9.2
    I dont play DSI games but GBA(in .cia) yes.

    Hope N3DS users will get this features near in the futur :grog:
     
  20. Aroth

    Aroth GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2015
    Messages:
    2,066
    Country:
    United States
    Hopefully. Should probably check in on the rxTools thread(s) and see where things are at. Might be time to check out a newer build.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - gateway, rxtools, activty