Hacking Gateway Blue Card running on new 3DS ( for DS roms) question

Adrian-E-C

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
I cant get the blue card running on My new 3DS.
Am I doing something wrong or is it simply not compatible?

If they do work, what do I need to do to the card to make it run on New 3DS?

Sorry if this makes me sound like a complete noob, it is because I am.

BobDoleOwndU

Trophies
XP
Country
Canada
The blue card has been blocked since one of the 6.X firmwares. You can install flashcard timewarp on SysNAND to make it work with the N3DS.

liomajor

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Depending on your new3DS Firmware Version (max 9.2.0), you can use either cubic ninja or ocarina of time exploit to boot gateway and install bluecardfix.cia (same as flashcardtimewarp) with devmenu 3.2 to re-enable blue card.

Typhin

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
I cant get the blue card running on My new 3DS.
Am I doing something wrong or is it simply not compatible?

If they do work, what do I need to do to the card to make it run on New 3DS?

Sorry if this makes me sound like a complete noob, it is because I am.
I'm assuming you're able to get into the Gateway Launcher and use the red card (since you aren't asking about those, and they're kinda the "main" feature). If not, there are going to be more steps involved.

Have you already installed the mset.cia file into sysNand? If not, may want to do that during the process, in order to use the NVRAM exploit.

The issue is that the blue card (and other DS flash cards) are blocked by the firmware. So the fix for that is to add entries to the whitelist in the firmware that allows the cards to run anyway.
- Put the bluecardfix.cia file (or FlashCardTimeWarp.cia, if you choose to use that instead) onto your system's SD card. If you are planning to install mset.cia to enable the NVRAM exploit, copy that to the system SD card as well.
- Put devmenu.3ds onto your Rec Gateway's SD card.