Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Scorpiopt

    Scorpiopt GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2013
    Messages:
    185
    Country:
    can the savedatafiler be used on this ? (Didnt saw the video yet, i am on the phone and getting only 2g speeds)
     
    Margen67 likes this.
  2. Oishikatta

    Oishikatta GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    971
    Country:
    United States
    It's shown running on 9.x sysnand in the video.
     
  3. wangtang32000

    wangtang32000 Newcomer
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    131
    Country:
    United States
    do people have to buy a new gateway hardware to play on recent firmware?
     
  4. Xzi

    Xzi GBAtemp's Resident Plok Expert
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2013
    Messages:
    10,734
    Country:
    United States
    No, it's the same hardware they've always sold, AKA the Gateway card(s). If you've never bought a Gateway flash cart, yes, you'll need one.
     
    Margen67 and wangtang32000 like this.
  5. Lilith Valentine

    Lilith Valentine GBATemp's Official Succubus™ S U C C
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    23,098
    Country:
    Antarctica
    I might actually invest in one of these bad boys. Mostly because yay~ homebrews.~ The other part because it's starting to become rather impressive.
     
  6. OuahOuah

    OuahOuah GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2006
    Messages:
    1,025
    Country:
    France
    Didn't read the 20 pages but... no emuNAND ?
    Is this the only missing option ?
    'cause if no emuNAND, Ninty will give the 10.x very fast lol but... anyway... great news :)

    An: would it be possible to run in 4.X sysnand also ?
    eause it will be a faster launching then using MSET exploit :P

    Oh and we can laugh at french online shop InfinityDream with the "one rom / SD" for 9.2 option in GW sales :)
     
  7. Oishikatta

    Oishikatta GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    971
    Country:
    United States

    emuNAND is not demonstrated in the video, but lack of such demonstration does not imply lack of existence. At this point there is no need to run an emuNAND because it runs on the highest firmware natively. Based on the features demonstrated, there is obviously a kernel exploit in use - meaning emuNAND should be possible as it is with the 4.x exploit.

    The video didn't demonstrate how the new exploit is launched. It may be more inconvenient than MSET. Either way, it is very unlikely to work on 4.x because they specifically said to update to 9.x from 5-8.
     
  8. LegendaryFighter

    LegendaryFighter GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2011
    Messages:
    103
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    I'm mit sure, but I think, the very first GW also didn't have EmuNand (cause it wasn't necessary).
    It was added after Nintendo released 5.X+.
    It might be the same this time.
     
  9. Chrisssj2

    Chrisssj2 GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2008
    Messages:
    2,127
    Country:
    Netherlands
    The thing I am excited about is, I wont be pestered anymore by some stupid update notification xD!
     
    Margen67 and OuahOuah like this.
  10. OuahOuah

    OuahOuah GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2006
    Messages:
    1,025
    Country:
    France
    Let's hope so :)

    Also, I will never update my sysND from 4.5 to 9.2 though, even ig GW team tells us it is ok, unless here fellow GBATemper says "It it ok" :)
     
  11. Scorpiopt

    Scorpiopt GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2013
    Messages:
    185
    Country:
    Yes just saw the video i am getting one
     
  12. DarkKaine

    DarkKaine GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2014
    Messages:
    355
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I got the JAP Smash Bros New 3DS LL and it came with system menu 8.1.
    I updated it to 9.2 and I removed my wifi connection as I wait for this update to release (my idiotic friend updated my old 3DS which was on 4.5)
     
    ah_long and OuahOuah like this.
  13. OuahOuah

    OuahOuah GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2006
    Messages:
    1,025
    Country:
    France
    Is he still your friend ? lol
     
  14. Their new 3ds comes with 9.0 they could of shown emunand to run 9.2 so as of right now I doubt they can have it.
     
  15. bobtheglob101

    bobtheglob101 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2013
    Messages:
    204
    Country:
    United States

    Where did you get your N3DS ll from? Just placed an order on a JP n3ds and worried an update will drop before I can update it...
     
  16. DarkKaine

    DarkKaine GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2014
    Messages:
    355
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Yeah he is.
    It's partially my fault anyway, the update already downloaded, and he was just mashing A on boot which triggered the update.
    But if he wasn't then gateway could have potentially repaired a friendship I suppose :P
     
    OuahOuah likes this.
  17. DarkKaine

    DarkKaine GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2014
    Messages:
    355
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I got mine from Nippon Yasan.
    If you're gonna order from that place, make sure while ordering to ask if they can lower the value on the package under 10EUR (or whatever your currency and tax rates are) and mark it as a gift.
    This avoids paying import tax, mine was 165€ and shipped with FedEx shipping in just a couple days :)
     
  18. minexew

    minexew ayy lmao
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2013
    Messages:
    228
    Country:
    Will that really work with a 3DS?
    The customs here run international mail through X-ray, I'm pretty sure they'd notice something is suspicious.
     
  19. DarkKaine

    DarkKaine GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2014
    Messages:
    355
    Country:
    Netherlands
    It worked for me, and I'm in The Netherlands.
    Not sure how this holds up in other countries, but I've done my fair share of research before ordering and I've seen a lot of positive feedback regarding this topic.
    I take no responsibility should you have to pay tax tho :P But even if you had to, it would probably still be cheaper than buying one when it comes out in your country.
     
    minexew likes this.
  20. bobtheglob101

    bobtheglob101 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2013
    Messages:
    204
    Country:
    United States

    I live in the US and as far as i'm concerned there shouldn't be any import taxes for anything < 200$. I ordered it from nippon yasan too and I'm really hoping it gets here quickly! Do you happen to know how long it took for them to process your order and ship it out?

    EDIT: I need to read before posting... Thanks for the info. I'll keep an eye on when mine will ship out.
     
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Nintendo, Gateway, working

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.