gamma loader question(well 2)

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by fakerbaker, Feb 22, 2010.

Feb 22, 2010
  1. fakerbaker
    OP

    Newcomer fakerbaker Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    softmodded mates wii using simplistic method and all is fine but just wondering why if on gamma loader(latest beta version) and i exit using gamma menu it hangs up with data on screen(resolved by pulling power lead).also if playing nsmb which is patched is it essential to turn patch on in gamma menu as so far its playing fine
     
  2. Krestent

    Member Krestent What to post?

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,952
    Country:
    United States
    Gamma? Trash it and get NeoGamma. And what patch in menu are you talking about?
     
  3. pepxl

    Member pepxl GFX W!Z4RD

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Messages:
    3,263
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    ^ bold, hope this answers it
     
  4. fakerbaker
    OP

    Newcomer fakerbaker Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    sorry meant to say neogamma r8 beta 15(ios249 rev 16).i had read somewhere that on patched game u go into neogamma menu select "config options" then select "search patches" then "save config".i have neogamma installed as a channel through wad manager
     
  5. DKAngel

    Member DKAngel GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2009
    Messages:
    659
    Location:
    Perth,Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    update your cios to rev 17 as 16 has issues with neogamma yeah if uhave it as a channel i dont think u can save the settings
     
  6. Krestent

    Member Krestent What to post?

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,952
    Country:
    United States
    This and update NeoGamma to R8 RC3
     
  7. fakerbaker
    OP

    Newcomer fakerbaker Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    seem ok once i hold power button in till it resets itself.many thanks again for quick replies
     
  8. fakerbaker
    OP

    Newcomer fakerbaker Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    is there anywhere i can get neogamma r8 rc3 as wad channel.i can find it as a dol. but i that would just mean i need it stored on a separate sd card and loaded each time through hbc
     
  9. elmariachi

    Member elmariachi GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2009
    Messages:
    290
    Location:
    Amsterdam
    Country:
    Netherlands
    there are plenty around on this forum, just use search function or use channel forwarder to the .dol file ?
     
  10. Krestent

    Member Krestent What to post?

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,952
    Country:
    United States
    I believe xflak40 has a channel...check his sig
     

Share This Page