GAMMA 0.3 REBOOT HOOKS ARENT WORKING

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by jjahuja, Jul 23, 2009.

Jul 23, 2009
  1. jjahuja
    OP

    Newcomer jjahuja Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2008
    Messages:
    52
    Location:
    In your wii bricking it
    Country:
    United States
    Hi recentlly I've gotten back to playing my wii again and every tme I try rebooting with hooks on the 0.3 gamma it gives me this weird screen and fails any help? Also I've recntlly installed bootmii and preloader for safety
     
  2. ocdetective

    Member ocdetective GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2008
    Messages:
    601
    Country:
    Malaysia
    Get yourself a more up to date backup launcher like neogamma
     
  3. Blue-K

    Member Blue-K No right of appeal.

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2008
    Messages:
    2,572
    Location:
    Helvetica
    Country:
    Switzerland
    There's the problem (which was already answered several times...). Preloader moves the Systemmenu, and since it's now in another place, Rebooter can't find it. You can try NeoGamma, which is much better than Gamma (be ALWAYS Up-to-Date). But I think I heard it won't work there too...
     
  4. ThetaSigma10

    Member ThetaSigma10 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2009
    Messages:
    140
    Location:
    Western Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    neogamma is actually a completely different backup loader.
     
  5. Hybridx24

    Member Hybridx24 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2008
    Messages:
    152
    Country:
    United States
    Well, I think it was built off gamma, so the only real differences I could see are additions.
     
  6. Jaz808

    Member Jaz808 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2003
    Messages:
    337
    Location:
    Melb Aus
    Country:
    Australia
    I thought it was 4.0 that it no longer works with, hmmm preloader you might be right
     
  7. jjahuja
    OP

    Newcomer jjahuja Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2008
    Messages:
    52
    Location:
    In your wii bricking it
    Country:
    United States
    ok sooo what do i do? Install neogamma or remove preloader?
     
  8. Blue-K

    Member Blue-K No right of appeal.

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2008
    Messages:
    2,572
    Location:
    Helvetica
    Country:
    Switzerland
    IF you don't use Rebooter for Backups, Only for Cheats with retail games, etc., you could try the newest GeckoOS (look at WiiBrew). Otherwise, I would say just forget Rebooter.
     
  9. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    No it's not. And the rebooter in NeoGamma R6 is nearly 100% identical with the one in Gamma. In R7 it will have slight changes, but it won't be compatible with preloader either.

    Besides preloader, the cIOS is a factor that renders the rebooter unusable.
     
  10. jjahuja
    OP

    Newcomer jjahuja Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2008
    Messages:
    52
    Location:
    In your wii bricking it
    Country:
    United States
    ok thanks for the help guys
     

Share This Page