Gamescom 2015 starts today - Microsoft Conference roundup

Discussion in 'GBAtemp & Scene News' started by T-hug, Aug 4, 2015.

  1. T-hug
    OP

    T-hug Always like this.

    pip Chief Editor
    17
    Oct 24, 2002
    England
    347365289.jpg


    Microsoft Conference start times:
    London: 3PM / New York: 10AM / San Francisco: 7AM / Berlin: 4PM / Moscow: 5PM / Beijing: 10PM / Tokyo: 11PM / Sydney: 12AM Wednesday


    Minute-by-minute Recap (GMT+0 time)

    :arrow:Watch Live #1
    :arrow:Watch Live #2

    :arrow:Gamescom 2015 Official Site

    Upcoming conferences:
    • EA: Wednesday,August 5 - 1am PT / 4am ET / 9am UK / 6pm AET
    • Call of Duty: Wednesday, August 5 - 10am PT/ 1pm ET / 6pm UK / Thursday, August 6 - 3am AET
    • Blizzard: Thursday, August 6 - 9am PT/ 12pm ET / 5pm UK / Friday, August 7 - 2am AET
     
    HaloEffect17 and shaunj66 like this.
  2. obs123194

    obs123194 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Member
    2
    Mar 9, 2014
    United States
    Does Phil Spencer wear the same clothes in every conference? lmao
     
    HaloEffect17, T-hug and shaunj66 like this.
  3. DinohScene

    DinohScene Feed Dino to the Sharks

    Member
    20
    GBAtemp Patron
    DinohScene is a Patron of GBAtemp and is helping us stay independent!

    Our Patreon
    Oct 11, 2011
    Antarctica
    В небо
    Watching live on me 360 yay~
     
    CosmoCortney and obs123194 like this.
  4. obs123194

    obs123194 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Member
    2
    Mar 9, 2014
    United States
    Windows 10 hype!
     
  5. Foxi4

    Foxi4 On the hunt...

    pip Reporter
    26
    Sep 13, 2009
    Poland
    Gaming Grotto
    That... was actually pretty intense. Well done, Microsoft - great conference!
     
  6. obs123194

    obs123194 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Member
    2
    Mar 9, 2014
    United States
    The backwards compatibility I thought was the biggest climax of the conference. Disappointed that Halo MCC wasn't announced for Windows 10 nor Sunset OverDrive, but we can all dream.
     
  7. Ryukouki

    Ryukouki See you later, guys.

    Member
    11
    Jan 31, 2008
    United States
    I miss watching a conference live. :sad:
     
  8. obs123194

    obs123194 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Member
    2
    Mar 9, 2014
    United States
    and you call yourself a reporter.. smh. jking. Just watch it on demand when you have the chance.
     
  9. Ryukouki

    Ryukouki See you later, guys.

    Member
    11
    Jan 31, 2008
    United States
    Oh, no, you silly goose. I meant, live on the floor. ;) Like, being present at the conference in person.
     
  10. obs123194

    obs123194 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Member
    2
    Mar 9, 2014
    United States
    ohh! lol well isn't gamescom in germany? Unless you got money to blow then you should have! :P
     
  11. Foxi4

    Foxi4 On the hunt...

    pip Reporter
    26
    Sep 13, 2009
    Poland
    Gaming Grotto
    I'm excited to hear about cross-buy with Windows 10 and wonder how far Microsoft could take that idea. If well-executed and featured in top games, this could be a game-changer for PC owners who want a living room gaming experience in addition to their PC rig.
     
    XrosBlader821 and obs123194 like this.
  12. Ryukouki

    Ryukouki See you later, guys.

    Member
    11
    Jan 31, 2008
    United States
    A little far from my home, unfortunately. ;)

    All in all, this conference looked very similar to my E3 MS conference notes. ;P
     
  13. obs123194

    obs123194 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Member
    2
    Mar 9, 2014
    United States
    The Cross-play feautre is interesting indeed! I like how capcom is allowing this feature in their upcoming Street Fighter V game. Developers should take suit and follow. PC gamers do benefit for having top quality gaming that is if the port is good *cough* Arkham Knight *cough but the multiplayer environment wasn't always as big as console users. Hopefully the future implementation of cross-play will change this for the better.
     
  14. chavosaur

    chavosaur Austin Trujillo

    Member
    18
    Mar 11, 2012
    United States
    Huntersville, NC
    DID YOU SEE THAT SCALEBOUND?! AAHHHHHHHHHH
     
    BORTZ and XrosBlader821 like this.
  15. Tom Bombadildo

    Tom Bombadildo Tom BombaDadlo

    pip Contributor
    19
    GBAtemp Patron
    Tom Bombadildo is a Patron of GBAtemp and is helping us stay independent!

    Our Patreon
    Jul 11, 2009
    United States
    I forgot
    Pfft, who cares about Scalebound when there was a Dark Souls 3 trailer? ;O;
     
    XrosBlader821 and T-hug like this.
  16. DinohScene

    DinohScene Feed Dino to the Sharks

    Member
    20
    GBAtemp Patron
    DinohScene is a Patron of GBAtemp and is helping us stay independent!

    Our Patreon
    Oct 11, 2011
    Antarctica
    В небо
    Scale bound, Halo 5, ARK, DS 3.
    HNNGG.
     
  17. Foxi4

    Foxi4 On the hunt...

    pip Reporter
    26
    Sep 13, 2009
    Poland
    Gaming Grotto
    ARK is garbage, but Halo 5, Scalebound and Dark Souls 3 look yummy.

     
    XrosBlader821 likes this.
  18. Digital.One.Entity

    Digital.One.Entity Banned

    Banned
    2
    Jan 19, 2015
    United States
    Right Here
    I want Crack 3

    :tpi:
     
  19. Hyro-Sama

    Hyro-Sama I'm from the fucking future.

    Member
    11
    Oct 25, 2009
    After Earth
    Scalebound looks cool. Kinda like Monster Hunter meets Devil May Cry.
     
  20. WiiCube_2013

    WiiCube_2013 GBAtemp Guru

    Member
    8
    Oct 19, 2013
    Gaza Strip
    Scalebound looks exciting and promising. :lol:



    I just wish the gameplay was faster as it seems a tad slow.
     
Loading...
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice