Games with the 3.4 firmware

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Fleeman, Aug 27, 2009.

Aug 27, 2009

Games with the 3.4 firmware by Fleeman at 5:47 PM (1,504 Views / 0 Likes) 23 replies

  1. Fleeman
    OP

    Newcomer Fleeman Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2008
    Messages:
    81
    Country:
    Canada
    can anyone tell me where i can find a list of games that can updated my wii to firmware 3.4
     


  2. illinialex24

    Member illinialex24 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 26, 2009
    Messages:
    968
    Location:
    The Midwest
    Country:
    United States
    So a game between November 17th 2008 and March 3rd 2009. Finding one atm....

    The House of Dead: Overkill should work. Finding more popular games.... That was released on Feb 10th, 2009.
     
  3. illinialex24

    Member illinialex24 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 26, 2009
    Messages:
    968
    Location:
    The Midwest
    Country:
    United States
    Sonic Unleashed MAY come with 3.4U installed on it, thats probably the best I can do atm. It came out a day after 3.4U was released, it will update you to 3.3U or 3.4U, I honestly don't know which. I'm gonna test it with WUFE.
     
  4. SifJar

    Member SifJar Not a pirate

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    6,022
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Wii Sports Resort and Grand Slam Tennis both have 3.4
     
  5. Fleeman
    OP

    Newcomer Fleeman Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2008
    Messages:
    81
    Country:
    Canada
    what would happen if i updated off a disc to 3.4
     
  6. illinialex24

    Member illinialex24 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 26, 2009
    Messages:
    968
    Location:
    The Midwest
    Country:
    United States
    Whats installed on your Wii?? If its normal stuff, IE, you just installed Homebrew, you should be perfectly fine as long as you have a newer version of the HBC hack (beta1 HBC installer installs an old Homebrew, if it wasn't updated, on 3.4U, it won't work so you'll need to reinstall Homebrew but only that).

    So give us info on your Wii.
     
  7. Fleeman
    OP

    Newcomer Fleeman Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2008
    Messages:
    81
    Country:
    Canada
    well i banner bricked my wii like a week ago and it freezes on the heakth warning screen i was just wondering if updated to 3.4 would fix it. I have HBC installed no bootmii, starfall or preloader. i not sure on which version of the hbc i have i've updated it a few times since its been installed but it was not updated to the version where the hack mii stuff comes up in the update.
     
  8. illinialex24

    Member illinialex24 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 26, 2009
    Messages:
    968
    Location:
    The Midwest
    Country:
    United States
    Did you install any cIOS's or cIOScorps??
     
  9. Fleeman
    OP

    Newcomer Fleeman Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2008
    Messages:
    81
    Country:
    Canada
    no cIOScorps i'm on cISO 13 or 13b i'm not sure
     
  10. piratesmack

    Member piratesmack GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2009
    Messages:
    787
    Location:
    $(pwd)
    Country:
    United States
    Updating won't fix a banner brick.

    Something you can try:
    Use savemiifrii to autoboot Brawl (original) and use comex's stacksmash to load wad manager and remove the bad wad.

    Another thing you can try (will only work if you have a modchip or cioscorp):
    Use savemiifrii to load wad manager autoboot disk and remove the bad wad
     
  11. illinialex24

    Member illinialex24 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 26, 2009
    Messages:
    968
    Location:
    The Midwest
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah, just have the original wad, if you need to find the exploit in question, I can get a link. You'd have to load an .elf though and it has to be valid. So you might need an .dol loader, like WiiXplore, so you can load the WAD Manager.
     
  12. Fleeman
    OP

    Newcomer Fleeman Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2008
    Messages:
    81
    Country:
    Canada
    i was thinking about getting a mod chip but i wasn't sure what to get, i also tired loading some of my games using the savemiifrii trick but they would just go to a black screen and keep spinning the disc. So will i be able to load brawl on 3.3 and what exactly is stacksmash
     
  13. illinialex24

    Member illinialex24 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 26, 2009
    Messages:
    968
    Location:
    The Midwest
    Country:
    United States
    Stack smash is an elf loader released by Comex. Its based off a stage, and yes you can load Brawl on 3.3 (its 3.2U, the game, just needs IOS36 I believe). It exploits a glitch with no stages except one that allows you to run code on an NTSC-U Wii. Then it will load a valid .elf file in the root (can't be a renamed .dol) and then you can run something.
     
  14. Fleeman
    OP

    Newcomer Fleeman Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2008
    Messages:
    81
    Country:
    Canada
    i can only run games for the recovery menu because i can't get to the the wii menu. i've tried Nights, No more Heroes, zak and wiki and wii sports and play and all i get is a black screen how is brawl any different and what does WiiXplore do.
     
  15. illinialex24

    Member illinialex24 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 26, 2009
    Messages:
    968
    Location:
    The Midwest
    Country:
    United States
    Nevermind, its a .dol file and we need a .elf. Does anyone have a .dol loader packaged as an .elf?? Cause we kinda need one, or a .dol to elf converter. If so, we can fix your Wii.
     
  16. Fleeman
    OP

    Newcomer Fleeman Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2008
    Messages:
    81
    Country:
    Canada
    do i have to install WiiXplore because i'm not able to do that either
     
  17. illinialex24

    Member illinialex24 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 26, 2009
    Messages:
    968
    Location:
    The Midwest
    Country:
    United States
    You don't need to, use just need Savemiifrii autoboot the Super Smash Bros. Disc and use Comex's exploit stacksmash with this file. I used DolTools3 to convert a dol to an elf, I'll get you the link for the WAD Manager 1.4 shortly (No warranty on this convert).
     
  18. SifJar

    Member SifJar Not a pirate

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    6,022
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You cannot bot original games from recovery menu unless you have starfall installed. And updating also wont help, as said above. Your only option is a modchip and autoboot disc/modified brawl. You cannot boot original games in recovery menu without starfall.
     
  19. illinialex24

    Member illinialex24 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 26, 2009
    Messages:
    968
    Location:
    The Midwest
    Country:
    United States
  20. Fleeman
    OP

    Newcomer Fleeman Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2008
    Messages:
    81
    Country:
    Canada
    can i boot games from the recovery menu with a modchip and which one should i get to solve my brick
     

Share This Page