Hacking Games turning off my Wii.

Joined
Nov 8, 2018
Messages
13,839
Trophies
3
Age
51
Location
Austria
XP
2,627
Country
Austria
I installed it to 250 and tried to load hit and run again and it still turned my wii off

Sorry,I forget it is about the GameCube Games,sorry,my Fault.:(

I am not sure,but we still do not know your Format from your GameCube Games please.
Can you maybe post a Windows/Explorer Screenshot from some of your ISOs.
(the File Extension and Size could be maybe very helpful)
Are the Games on your SD Card or an USB Device please ?

Thank you.:)

########################################################
The games are in iso format and i haven't tried opening it directly from Nintendont.
Please try this too !!
 

Bagel Le Stinky

the bagel bad smell
OP
Member
Joined
Oct 8, 2020
Messages
362
Trophies
0
XP
759
Country
Canada
the size of all my gamecube games is 16.2 gb, i use them on usb and they are all iso format and here is the screenshot. Sorry to show them all in folders if thats a problem but they have to be there.
 

Attachments

  • GameCubeGames.png
    GameCubeGames.png
    16.5 KB · Views: 74
  • Like
Reactions: Alexander1970
Joined
Nov 8, 2018
Messages
13,839
Trophies
3
Age
51
Location
Austria
XP
2,627
Country
Austria
the size of all my gamecube games is 16.2 gb, i use them on usb and they are all iso format and here is the screenshot. Sorry to show them all in folders if thats a problem but they have to be there.
Thank you.:)
How is the Size of an Single Game please ?:)



Your USB Device is formatted with FAT32 ?
Not with exFAT,not with NTFS please !!
 
Joined
Nov 8, 2018
Messages
13,839
Trophies
3
Age
51
Location
Austria
XP
2,627
Country
Austria
Thank you.:)

how do i make it playable on my wii?

I think a better,faster and easier Way is to re-downlaod your Games.

I have honestly no Idea if your Games are trimmed/scrubbed/extracted from an NKit Format or whatever....:(



how do i make it playable on my wii?

Wait i can play double dash and thats less than 500 mb

Luck.Not more.A maybe good trimmed Gamefile.^_^
 
  • Like
Reactions: Lostbhoy

RunningSnakes

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jun 21, 2018
Messages
581
Trophies
0
Age
48
XP
1,890
Country
United States
@ethantic121212 ...

All GameCube files "MUST" be in root folder "games".

Inside the "games" folder, any game folder can be named to your choice.
Example... USB>games>Mario Tennis>game.iso

As the example shows, any game MUST be named "game.iso" inside folder.

The Dolphin PC emulator is oblivious, the Wii needs specific path instructions, with specific data read.

Whether your GC iso files are clean rips, or shrunk/trimmed through other tools, the end result must be properly set in the path.

I recommend you to use ModMii to FIX your softmod, as @alexander1970 suggested. I'll leave a path layout of what Nintendont is looking for...

USB>games>Mario Golf Toadstool Tour>game.iso
USB>games>Luigi's Mansion>game.iso
USB>games>Super Mario Sunshine>game.iso

If you continue having problems, after updating/fixing your softmod, with these instructions, PM me.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Alexander1970

pedro702

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Mar 3, 2014
Messages
11,293
Trophies
1
Age
31
XP
6,264
Country
Portugal
this is a simple fix there is only 2 thingd that can happen

1-sometimes when creating memory cards nintendont fails and makes a bad memory card, just go to your saves and delete the memory cards for those games.

2- bad iso, even if the iso works on dolphin might not work on nintendont, make sure the iso md5 matches the redump one and dont trim it. some games when trimmed stop working on nintendont and im sure you have those trimmed so nintendont doesnt liek some games, while its okay with others, if you must trim them use DMtoolbox and choose 32k alligment option to keep the game aligned.
 
Last edited by pedro702,
General chit-chat
Help Users
    mthrnite @ mthrnite: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7E0ot9iJm_k