games freeze sometimes on my M3 Simply

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by hova1, Oct 26, 2007.

Oct 26, 2007
  1. hova1
    OP

    Member hova1 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2007
    Messages:
    690
    Country:
    Germany
    ok first of all im sorry that im posting this here but the M3 Simply is the same thing as the R4 right?
    well i have an M3 Simply (new model without the spring), a SanDisk 2GB microSD formatted in FAT32 and the newest firmware.
    sometimes (really rare) the games start to freeze and i have to reset my DS. then i "fix" it, by blowing on the cart and in the slot1. it works than, but its really frustrating when im playing Phoenix Wright and have to play through the last 10 minutes _again_
    i dont want to replace it at the shop i brought it because it was really a pain in the ass to get that card (ya'll know its sold out most of the time, especially here in japan).
    so is there a way to fix it infinitely?
     
  2. Nero

    Member Nero GBAtemp RPG Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2007
    Messages:
    1,919
    Country:
    United States
    [​IMG] Sounds like your MicroSD is screwed up.

    Try reformatting it. If the problem still persists.. Then you might have to buy a new MicroSD.

    ~Nero
     
  3. hova1
    OP

    Member hova1 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2007
    Messages:
    690
    Country:
    Germany
    well, i figured out that there isnt a problem with my microSD because when i put the M3 out and in again it works most of the time. so i think its something with my M3 or along the line. maybe its the contacts, because the new M3/R4 cards dont have these plastic lines between the contacts. im clueless :'(
     
  4. DarkAura

    Member DarkAura Offline

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2007
    Messages:
    2,388
    Location:
    Over there.
    Country:
    Canada
    Clean your contacts just in case.
     
  5. Nero

    Member Nero GBAtemp RPG Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2007
    Messages:
    1,919
    Country:
    United States
    Just reformat and backup all your files to a folder.

    (M3 Simply's do have the plastic lines on top of the contacts. The only one that these are absent from is the new R4DS Shell.)

    ~Nero
     
  6. adgloride

    Member adgloride Its A Wii Wario

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2003
    Messages:
    2,261
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I've never had freezing problems on the R4. The only game I ever had problems with was the castlevania game. That was known for it unless you had a fast microsd card like the kingston Japan. Also try formatting your sandisk to FAT and not FAT32.
     

Share This Page