Gamecube Saver not working?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by cybertlc, Apr 27, 2008.

Apr 27, 2008

Gamecube Saver not working? by cybertlc at 4:04 AM (10,866 Views / 0 Likes) 19 replies

  1. cybertlc
    OP

    Newcomer cybertlc Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    Has anyone tried the new Gamecube Saver homebrew? I've tried it and can't get it to work. Every time it loads I get an error no matter which slot I choose to save to.
     
  2. cybertlc
    OP

    Newcomer cybertlc Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    No one else has tried this??????????
     
  3. SkH

    Member SkH GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2006
    Messages:
    1,112
    Country:
    Algeria
    What GameCube Saver?! [​IMG]
     
  4. cybertlc
    OP

    Newcomer cybertlc Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
  5. raulpica

    Supervisor raulpica With your drill, thrust to the sky!

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2007
    Messages:
    10,668
    Location:
    _____________ PowerLevel: 9001
    Country:
    Italy
    It copies FROM the front SD slot [​IMG]

    Also guys (and gals?) remember that this only works in copying files TO the GC memcard, and not the other way around [​IMG]
     
  6. cybertlc
    OP

    Newcomer cybertlc Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    Yes I get the f_stat error. I'm copying from SD TO GC Slot A and get the error every time.

    Is this a known problem? Any workarounds?
     
  7. otto888

    Member otto888 I break things for a living.

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2008
    Messages:
    310
    Country:
    United States
    I have the same problem on both slot a and b. could it be the fact that I'm using the unlimited ver of the homebrew channel?
     
  8. SkH

    Member SkH GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2006
    Messages:
    1,112
    Country:
    Algeria
    Yes, when I used the WAD Installer in the Unlimited Homebrew Channel it didn't worked too.

    Try with TP. [​IMG]
     
  9. otto888

    Member otto888 I break things for a living.

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2008
    Messages:
    310
    Country:
    United States
    didn't help. at all. same error.
     
  10. SkH

    Member SkH GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2006
    Messages:
    1,112
    Country:
    Algeria
    Ah well...

    What I want is the newest version of Gamecube Saver with a nice gui and the ability to copy saves to and from the SD Card... [​IMG]
     
  11. aalvi

    Newcomer aalvi Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2007
    Messages:
    52
    Country:
    Canada
    Mine works, but i was wondering if any here knows a converter so i can convert .SAV to .GCI

    -the folder should be called gc_saves
    -The file name should be 2 characters like not including the extension (EXAMPLE "AI.GCI")

    hope that helps otherwise its the homebrew channel or the save itself probably....
     
  12. oligore

    Newcomer oligore Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2006
    Messages:
    44
    Country:
    New Zealand
    It's also a known problem that it will freeze after installing the save so check if the save is on the GC card after.
     
  13. linkinworm

    Member linkinworm GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    May 30, 2008
    Messages:
    1,326
    Location:
    Birmingham (England)
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    im sure there was already a thread on this, search is your friend.
     
  14. Gutterson

    Newcomer Gutterson Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2008
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    i'm also having a problem with it.

    saves dont copy over.
     
  15. Houda

    Newcomer Houda Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    69
    Location:
    France
    Country:
    France
    For me, it works 1/2!
    Don't forget to rename the save with only 2 or 3 characters [​IMG]
     
  16. SonicFan49

    Newcomer SonicFan49 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2008
    Messages:
    26
    Location:
    Detroit, Michigan
    Country:
    United States
    My Mario Sunshine .gci save from GameFAQs is named AA.gci and it DOES copy, but tells me that the file is corrupt. Same thing happened with all the other gc saves I tried (Except for Melee which did work.)
     
  17. christianbran

    Newcomer christianbran Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2008
    Messages:
    32
    Country:
    United States
  18. WiiFSA

    Newcomer WiiFSA Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2009
    Messages:
    36
    Country:
    United States
    none of them work...
    Gamecube saver looks like it installed it but it doesn't
    and nugasa gives offset error.
     
  19. Kontsnor

    Newcomer Kontsnor Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I found some info which might be interesting.

    It freezes/gives an error, everytime you copy a save.
    This is normal (Well it isn't but you'll have to live with it [​IMG]).
    So after copying just check your slots for the save file.
    It should be there.

    //Kontsnor
     
  20. pikachufan12

    Newcomer pikachufan12 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    i have a problem with teh folder it says i dont have the folder but i do can someone solve for me pl0x
     

Share This Page