gamecube question

Discussion in 'General Off-Topic Chat' started by damon66, Mar 3, 2009.

Mar 3, 2009

gamecube question by damon66 at 10:28 PM (783 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. damon66
    OP

    Newcomer damon66 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2008
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    United States
    ok i know there are DS flashcarts that let you play ds roms on the nintendo ds. is there any sort of way to do this for Gamecube? is there a way to play gamecube roms on a gamecube? thanks and sorry if this is in the wrong place.
     
  2. JPH

    Banned JPH Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2006
    Messages:
    6,892
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah, but you need a modchip.

    *points you in the direction of the Misc. reviews in the Review section*
     
  3. Sstew

    Member Sstew GBAtemp's Grim Reaper.

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2008
    Messages:
    1,463
    Location:
    Florida
    Country:
    United States
    Yep. You need a modified Gamecube (Meaning a Modchip) to get the ISO's not ROMS.
    Or
    Get a Wii, Softmod it, and use the Gamecube Backup Launcher.
    I believe those are the only options
     
  4. laminaatplaat

    Member laminaatplaat GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 25, 2007
    Messages:
    605
    Country:
    United States
  5. damon66
    OP

    Newcomer damon66 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2008
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    United States
    is there any way to do this without sodering a mod chip in?
     
  6. damon66
    OP

    Newcomer damon66 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2008
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    United States
    bump...im going to game stop tomorrow and if i cant mod my gc without sodering ill buy phantasy universe star for xbox 360 instead :3
     
  7. Wabsta

    Member Wabsta you fight like a dairy farmer

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2008
    Messages:
    2,485
    Location:
    SCUMM Bar
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I thought it was possible with some Animal Crossing bug (I guess, just like the twilightprincess exploit)..
    And an SD gecko?

    But I'm not 100% sure..
     

Share This Page