GameCube on D3-2

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by Retal, May 4, 2010.

May 4, 2010

GameCube on D3-2 by Retal at 11:53 AM (1,413 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. Retal
    OP

    Member Retal GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 20, 2007
    Messages:
    914
    Location:
    England              Sex: Daily
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Bring me up to speed: is there currently any way for owners of the newest D3-2 drives to play GameCube backups?
     
  2. DjoeN

    Member DjoeN Captain Haddock!

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2005
    Messages:
    4,928
    Location:
    Somewhere in this potatoland!
    Country:
    Belgium
    Yes!

    Swap DVD drive or Motherboard from your DVD drive [​IMG]
    or buy and install WODE, then you can run GC backups from USB HDD

    / [​IMG]
     
  3. snikerz

    Member snikerz GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2008
    Messages:
    501
    Country:
    Liechtenstein
    SD-Boot.
     
  4. OSW

    Former Staff OSW Wii King

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2006
    Messages:
    4,796
    Country:
    Australia
    Or USBboot, but they both require hardware (SD-gecko or USB-gecko) and compatability is not quite as good as cmios/modchips.

    In summary, nothing for free.

    At least until softmod GC USBloading happens (apparantly it's in the works, but when/if it gets publicly finished/released is another story).
     

Share This Page