Gamecube Launcher - Resident Evil Remake: is it possible due to two di

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by delt31, Apr 27, 2009.

  1. delt31
    OP

    Member delt31 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2003
    Messages:
    348
    Country:
    United States
    I am trying to play RE remake which is two discs. How do I play the second disc (when requested) in the gamecube launcher? or is it not possible?
     
  2. Mrkinator

    Member Mrkinator Neil Peart Wannabe

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2008
    Messages:
    890
    Location:
    Great White North, Eh!
    Country:
    Canada
    Isn't it like you you remove the disc when said and press the b button? I honestly cant remember right now [​IMG]
     
  3. torbit

    Newcomer torbit Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    It will work fine if you just restart and select the second disc when you need to, the game is smart enough to figure out that you've reached the second disc and will continue off the that one.
     
  4. .d&n

    Newcomer .d&n Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2009
    Messages:
    52
    Country:
    Australia
    are u sure? did u try it? i finished disk 1 but am clueless on how to start disk 2
     
  5. torbit

    Newcomer torbit Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah, just reset the Wii, go back into the backup launcher, select disc 2 and start it. The game will see that you completed disc 1 and will pick right back up. You don't have to switch the discs on the fly (without turning the system off).
     
  6. shottytotheface

    Newcomer shottytotheface Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    I was wondering the same thing. Guess it makes sense to reboot and start up the 2nd disc
     

Share This Page