Gamecube games don't show up on USB on Wiiflow.

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by astifoman11, Nov 22, 2013.

  1. astifoman11
    OP

    astifoman11 Newbie

    Newcomer
    7
    0
    Apr 29, 2013
    NAND shows up and I cant change partition when on the gamecube thing on Wiiflow 4.1. I have a FAT32 usb that has a folder called Games/"Game's Id"/game and I put it in the usb port (the right one when facing the usb ports) and I go on wiiflow and it isn't read. I use DMtoolbox to extract it in its proper form, I made it optimised and aligned automatically. I installed DIOS MIOS 2.9 and yeh thats all i can say it just doesnt work out of no where I was working it before. Not sure why it doesn't work. Thank you.
     
  2. Cyan

    Cyan GBATemp's lurking knight

    Global Moderator
    17,679
    8,291
    Oct 27, 2002
    France
    Engine room, learning
    is your FAT32 partition the first partition of your drive?
    only the first one will work (not the first FAT32).

    Games/"Game's Id"/game

    games/GameID/game.iso
    only the red part changes between games.
    You can also add game's title if you want.
    games/Zelda WindWaker [GZLP01]/game.iso (not the game name, but the 4 letters g+a+m+e)

    if you have a game with two discs, put the two isos in the same folders.
    Wiiflow accepts different filenames, but for compatibility reason it's best to stick with the official one : game.iso and disc2.iso
    games/Tales Of Symphonia [GQSEAF]/game.iso
    games/Tales Of Symphonia [GQSEAF]/disc2.iso

    Note that it's better to not extract the games's files and keep the ISO format, as two disc based games need it.

    it order of priority I would try :
    - RAW (1:1 clean iso), only rename it and put it in the correct folder. This has the best compatibility
    - Compressed/optimized
    - Extracted
    - Aligned
     
  3. astifoman11
    OP

    astifoman11 Newbie

    Newcomer
    7
    0
    Apr 29, 2013
    It still doesn't work I put it in, I go on Wiiflow and go on the gamecube option, go on settings try to change the partition but I can't it's stuck on SD. Same as all other options, It doesn't say USB1 I can't change it.
     
  4. Cyan

    Cyan GBATemp's lurking knight

    Global Moderator
    17,679
    8,291
    Oct 27, 2002
    France
    Engine room, learning
    Are you sure it's the latest version ?
    Old version worked only with SD card and DML.
    To work with USB and DM, all loaders needed an update. I don't remember which version Wiiflow added DM/USB support.
     
  5. astifoman11
    OP

    astifoman11 Newbie

    Newcomer
    7
    0
    Apr 29, 2013
    What is DM and DML sorry? BTW I'm using an 8gb usb I've made it work once but possibly I neeed to update wiiflow I guess and what else do I need to update?
     
  6. BlackWizzard17

    BlackWizzard17 Don't worry Captin we'll buff out those scratches.

    Member
    1,111
    361
    Dec 1, 2012
    United States
    E-Arth
    I use wiiflow 4.2 witch works with me, make sure you have the directory set to usb1 and not set to load off sd in the settings.
    DM=Dios MIOS load games off USB
    DML=DIOS MIOS load games off sd card
     
  7. astifoman11
    OP

    astifoman11 Newbie

    Newcomer
    7
    0
    Apr 29, 2013
    So I've tried a lot of things, DIOS MIOS BOOTER doesn't work it said apploader size is zero or something, I tried wiiflow 4.2 and i went on the gamecube option, I couldn't change to USB1 on any options and yeh I've downloaded DIOS MIOS 2.10 and installed it on ios 236 I've made this work before but for some odd reason it suddenly stopped working. I might've tinkered with some options by accident but yeh. I might just try playing games with dios mios lite now on my sd.
     
  8. BlackWizzard17

    BlackWizzard17 Don't worry Captin we'll buff out those scratches.

    Member
    1,111
    361
    Dec 1, 2012
    United States
    E-Arth
    I dont mean to ask a dumb question but is your usb in port 0
    Also are you loading the app on your usb.
     
  9. astifoman11
    OP

    astifoman11 Newbie

    Newcomer
    7
    0
    Apr 29, 2013
    I have tried it on my SD and it WORKS!!! ahh I'm so relieved, thanks for the help guys.
     
  10. astifoman11
    OP

    astifoman11 Newbie

    Newcomer
    7
    0
    Apr 29, 2013
    Yes I was haha.