Gamecube Controller turns off wii

Discussion in 'Wii - Hardware, Devices and Utilities' started by Dr.Aqua, Jan 16, 2011.

Jan 16, 2011
  1. Dr.Aqua
    OP

    Member Dr.Aqua GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    250
    Country:
    United States
    I havea 3rd party remote that shut off my wii and i have to replug the power to be able turn on the wii
    It wasnt always like this and it still works on gc
     
  2. The Pi

    Member The Pi Lurker

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,638
    Location:
    Scotland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    If it used to work fine and it's only doing this now then it's damaged (official ones can do this too) so getting a new remote would be the best option, official is really better, especially for a Wii as some 3rd party ones work fine if they're plugged in before the wii is turned on but have issues if plugged in afterwards.

    Edit: Sorry if I sound like a D*** I'm not in a good mood.
     
  3. steves334

    Newcomer steves334 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    86
    Country:
    United States
    U fucken smartass. Don't tell someone how to ask a question. He's tryin to figure out if his wii is broken. Next time either answer the question or just shut the fuck up. U fucken 14 yeAr olds think u r soo smart.
     
  4. junkerde

    Banned junkerde Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011
    Messages:
    483
    Country:
    United States
    that answer is pretty much a gimme
     
  5. FragAguy

    Member FragAguy GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2009
    Messages:
    205
    Location:
    Behind you.
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Your controller is making a short circuit. Won't be easy to fix, so buy a new one.
     
  6. KirovAir

    Member KirovAir Dutch Alcoholic Programmer

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2006
    Messages:
    587
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    This.
    Still, I find it odd that they must have changed something hardware-wise on the Wii, since it's still working fine on the Gamecube. [​IMG]
    Yet again, it's a third party controller.
     
  7. FragAguy

    Member FragAguy GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2009
    Messages:
    205
    Location:
    Behind you.
    Country:
    Netherlands
    It's no hardware change. I had a 3rd party controller that made a short circuit on my wii AND gamecube. But in your case I would say.. [​IMG] IDK
     
  8. Dr.Aqua
    OP

    Member Dr.Aqua GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    250
    Country:
    United States
    normal gc controllers work
     
  9. Apk07

    Newcomer Apk07 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2009
    Messages:
    75
    Location:
    Michigan
    Country:
    United States
    ^ Then you have your answer [​IMG]
     
  10. sonknuck23

    Member sonknuck23 Mighty Switch Force >

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2008
    Messages:
    851
    Location:
    Montreal, Quebec
    Country:
    Canada
    To be honest, I had a NINTENDO gamecube controller that did the same thing, but the cord was damaged and you could see the wiring.

    It may have something to do with that.
     

Share This Page