Gamecube Backups not working...

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by Daku93, Aug 1, 2010.

Aug 1, 2010

Gamecube Backups not working... by Daku93 at 6:50 PM (1,126 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. Daku93
    OP

    Member Daku93 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2008
    Messages:
    286
    Location:
    Düsseldorf, Germany
    Country:
    Germany
    So...
    I have a 4.2E Wii with cIOSCORP v3.6 and BootMii.
    Now I installed cMIOS with MIOS Patcher v0.2.
    But when I want to start gamecube backups the Wii just reboots and nothing happens... What should I do?
     
  2. Krestent

    Member Krestent What to post?

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,952
    Country:
    United States
    Try booting the game with a loader such as NeoGamma.
     
  3. Daku93
    OP

    Member Daku93 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2008
    Messages:
    286
    Location:
    Düsseldorf, Germany
    Country:
    Germany
    Allready tried this!
    This is also not working... [​IMG]

    I also had problems loading Wii Backups with Loaders. The only method I could get it working was cIOSCORP.
    I think I will reinstall everything.

    But thank you for your help.
     
  4. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    When using NeoGamma, only relevant is:
    you have the correct cMIOS installed, check R9 beta thread
    you have cIOS37rev19 installed(other may work, i only gurantee for this)
    you have set NeoGamma to GC mode internal, set the reloader to fast, and set the gamecube video mode to disc
    your Wii is able to read DVD-Rs at all
    you don't use bad burns
    if you use DVD+Rs, your discs are bitsetted to DVD-R
     

Share This Page