Gamecube Backup Loader Problem

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by phoenix345, Jul 12, 2009.

Jul 12, 2009
  1. phoenix345
    OP

    Newcomer phoenix345 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2009
    Messages:
    81
    Country:
    United States
    Ok I'm a new member, but I need some help.

    I just burned a gamecube game (SA:DX Prototype Beta) on a DVD-R and I can't load it with WiiGators Gamecube Backup Loader. When I try to load it, it goes to a green screen for a few seconds and the wii reboots. I patched the mios with mIOS Patcher correctly. I just can't seem to figure out whats wrong...

    Any Help?
     
  2. armageddan

    Newcomer armageddan Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2009
    Messages:
    64
    Country:
    United States
    i'm having the same problem [​IMG] would be great if we could get an answer to this problem. oh and i followed the guide correctly, and i have cios rev 13a
     
  3. phoenix345
    OP

    Newcomer phoenix345 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2009
    Messages:
    81
    Country:
    United States
    yea I hope I get some help soon... I really wanna play this!
     
  4. phoenix345
    OP

    Newcomer phoenix345 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2009
    Messages:
    81
    Country:
    United States
    If It helps I got the instructions on how to get where I am now from here. In the FAQs one of the questions is:
    This is my exact question however I DID install the miospatcher included in the link from the tutorial. And I'm pretty dang shure my DVD was IN the Wii before I started the backup Loader. But still nothing...
     
  5. ToneEQ

    Member ToneEQ GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2007
    Messages:
    228
    Location:
    South Wales
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Well then try installing it again, or try a different cMIOS. I had the same problem.
     
  6. phoenix345
    OP

    Newcomer phoenix345 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2009
    Messages:
    81
    Country:
    United States
    what cmios would you guys recommend?
     
  7. phoenix345
    OP

    Newcomer phoenix345 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2009
    Messages:
    81
    Country:
    United States
    I'm thinking about just installing softmii for my gamecube backup needs. Will ver. 2.1.1 work on system menu 4.0u?
     
  8. phoenix345
    OP

    Newcomer phoenix345 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2009
    Messages:
    81
    Country:
    United States
    never mind softmii. [​IMG]

    well, i've been to hell and back but I managed to get it working [​IMG] (I had to use trucha bug resorter)




    Posts merged

    never mind softmii. [​IMG]

    well, i've been to hell and back but I managed to get it working [​IMG] (I had to use trucha bug resorter)
     

Share This Page