Gamecube Backup Launcher 0.2 Metroid Prime 2 Bug?

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by DeltaBurnt, May 19, 2009.

  1. DeltaBurnt
    OP

    Member DeltaBurnt I'm bored

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2009
    Messages:
    3,353
    Location:
    Where intellect matters
    Country:
    United States
    Ok so I went down to walmart and got myself some Sony DVD-Rs, I want to play Metroid Prime 2. I play through it I go until I meat my first real enemies (I mean when the dead soldiers on the ground come back to life after I activate my first morph ball switch). I defeat them go to the previous room defeat the next enemies and I active the new switch in the room with my scan visor. No text show up and when I let go of L it displays the next scene a door opens and you can see a few enemies, and then BAM!

    I get a black screen with white text:

    "The game disc could not be read please consult the handbook...blah blah blah"

    It's kind of acting like I opened the gamecube lid and took out the disc (if it were on the gamecube).

    So what do I do? I have the v8 patched mIOS. And I have it set to Auto Detect (for the region, the wiki said to set it to auto detect and it should be fine).

    What am I doing wrong here? I was awake the whole I downlo...I mean ripped it off my original disc ( [​IMG] ). When I burned it to my DVD-R I used IMG Burn and it was at a 4x write speed. And it's only one ISO not multi...

    Anyone know what I'm doing wrong?
     
  2. DeltaBurnt
    OP

    Member DeltaBurnt I'm bored

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2009
    Messages:
    3,353
    Location:
    Where intellect matters
    Country:
    United States
    24 Hour Bump.
     
  3. DeltaBurnt
    OP

    Member DeltaBurnt I'm bored

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2009
    Messages:
    3,353
    Location:
    Where intellect matters
    Country:
    United States
    Seriously guys I really want to find out why this is happening :\
     
  4. wchill

    Member wchill Resident chillxpert

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1,407
    Country:
    United States
    Burn it again, but try like 6x or 8x if you got a newer burner. Otherwise try 2x or 2.4x.
     
  5. DeltaBurnt
    OP

    Member DeltaBurnt I'm bored

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2009
    Messages:
    3,353
    Location:
    Where intellect matters
    Country:
    United States
    K thanks, the burner I have should support 6x or 8x. Which is better though?
     

Share This Page