1. paulie

    paulie Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2007
    Messages:
    75
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks for your fast reply.
    I would try it immediately with my memory card, if it were not the old official Nintendo memory card with only 59 or so blocks.
    A quick google search learned that there is most likely no way of transfering my memory card data to back it up.
    How much blocks do codes generally use?

    I only tried codes for this game, I tried 2 codes (and the master code which seems to work since Gecko/Neogamma recognized that I wanted to use codes)
     
  2. jonthedit

    OP jonthedit GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,682
    Country:
    Bangladesh
    345345435
     
    Last edited: Feb 21, 2018
  3. paulie

    paulie Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2007
    Messages:
    75
    Country:
    United States
    I read that indeed, but I assumed that the 29 blocks was just for getting the AR to work, not that I could use it for adding some codes.
    Basically with 29 blocks I can get it to work and add a (small) amount of codes?
    I will try this method after my holidays then :yaysp:
     
  4. jonthedit

    OP jonthedit GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,682
    Country:
    Bangladesh
    3453453453
     
    Last edited: Feb 21, 2018
  5. nikeymikey

    nikeymikey This is now a Spiderman thread.........
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,252
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    hi i have just installed this and it all works fine until i push select start game, then it asks me to insert the disc and close the lid... if i am right the game should auto start and not ask me to close the lid... i am using a wode but that shouldnt make any difference should it??
     
  6. jonthedit

    OP jonthedit GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,682
    Country:
    Bangladesh
    34534535
     
    Last edited: Feb 21, 2018
  7. nikeymikey

    nikeymikey This is now a Spiderman thread.........
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,252
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i got the ar114.dolfrom another pack similar to yours... if you could pm me the version that you have, maybe its different...
     
  8. jonthedit

    OP jonthedit GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,682
    Country:
    Bangladesh
    45345345345
     
    Last edited: Feb 21, 2018
  9. TrekkiesUnite118

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    So I lost my Action Replay Disc a while ago, but I don't currently have my Wii available to try this out with, but I do still have my Gamecube. So I tried booting the dol with PSOLoad but I get stuck at the please insert disc screen. It doesn't even attempt to read the disc, and doesn't even acknowledge the disc door has opened. If it's a 1:1 rip it should behave like the real thing shouldn't it?
     
  10. jonthedit

    OP jonthedit GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,682
    Country:
    Bangladesh
    4353534534534
     
    Last edited: Feb 21, 2018
  11. TrekkiesUnite118

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    Well that probably wont work then over PSOLoad. As that works by just sending the DOL through the Broadband Adapter. So if I sent the loader I'd imagine it would just sit there as it would have no ar114.dol file to load.
     
  12. TrekkiesUnite118

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    EDIT: Accidentally double posted.
     
  13. drewtheretrogamer

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2014
    Messages:
    40
    Country:
    United States
    Will the official Action Replay memory card work with this? The 3rd party memory card I have is corrupted, and is unable to be reformatted.
     
  14. jonthedit

    OP jonthedit GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,682
    Country:
    Bangladesh
    34534535345
     
    Last edited: Feb 21, 2018
  15. drewtheretrogamer

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2014
    Messages:
    40
    Country:
    United States
    Ok thanks for the responce!
    I tried reformattng the card with gcmm, but it still wasn't reformatting. In the end I just threw it away since it was only 4 bucks.
     
  16. PokeLinkEB

    PokeLinkEB Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2014
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    When the application is running it says "Launching AR" then i get a green screen and the game loads instead. I was using my own AR memory card that already had previous AR data on it if that matters.

    Edit: This doesn't affect GX Loader/Devo/Nintendon't right? Holding Z on Triforce games brings up a special menu and i haven't been able to replicate it on my friends 2 other wii's. Pressing power also resets mine to HBC but theirs just shut off. I wanted to try seeing how far i could get without installing more revisions on my Wii, but it seems like that won't be possible. Backing up nand now and will try it again.
     
    Last edited: Aug 12, 2015
  17. jonthedit

    OP jonthedit GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,682
    Country:
    Bangladesh
    345345345
     
    Last edited: Feb 21, 2018
  18. PokeLinkEB

    PokeLinkEB Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2014
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    Sure, just needa figure out how to do it. I've only modified my wii with the bare minimum. First time messing with it since i bought it. Also there was a startup.elf in the root of the package i found, no idea what it's for.

    Edit:

    SysCheck v2.3.2 HacksDen Edition by JoostinOnline Double_A R2-D2199 and Nano
    ...runs on vIOS58 (rev 6176).

    Region: NTSC-U
    System Menu 4.3U (v513)

    Drive date: 02.13.2007
    Homebrew Channel 1.1.0 running on IOS58

    Hollywood v0x11
    Console ID: 76951222
    Console Type: Wii
    Shop Channel Country: United States (49)
    Boot2 v4
    Found 77 titles.
    Found 46 IOS on this console. 14 of them are stub.

    IOS4 (rev 65280): Stub
    IOS9 (rev 1034): No Patches
    IOS10 (rev 768): Stub
    IOS11 (rev 256): Stub
    IOS12 (rev 526): No Patches
    IOS13 (rev 1032): No Patches
    IOS14 (rev 1032): No Patches
    IOS15 (rev 1032): No Patches
    IOS16 (rev 512): Stub
    IOS17 (rev 1032): No Patches
    IOS20 (rev 256): Stub
    IOS21 (rev 1039): No Patches
    IOS22 (rev 1294): No Patches
    IOS28 (rev 1807): No Patches
    IOS30 (rev 2816): Stub
    IOS31 (rev 3608): No Patches
    IOS33 (rev 3608): No Patches
    IOS34 (rev 3608): No Patches
    IOS35 (rev 3608): No Patches
    IOS36 (rev 3608): No Patches
    IOS37 (rev 5663): No Patches
    IOS38 (rev 4124): No Patches
    IOS40 (rev 3072): Stub
    IOS41 (rev 3607): No Patches
    IOS43 (rev 3607): No Patches
    IOS45 (rev 3607): No Patches
    IOS46 (rev 3607): No Patches
    IOS48 (rev 4124): No Patches
    IOS50 (rev 5120): Stub
    IOS51 (rev 4864): Stub
    IOS52 (rev 5888): Stub
    IOS53 (rev 5663): No Patches
    IOS55 (rev 5663): No Patches
    IOS56 (rev 5662): No Patches
    IOS57 (rev 5919): No Patches
    IOS58 (rev 6176): USB 2.0
    IOS60 (rev 6400): Stub
    IOS61 (rev 5662): No Patches
    IOS62 (rev 6430): No Patches
    IOS70 (rev 6912): Stub
    IOS80 (rev 6944): No Patches
    IOS222 (rev 65280): Stub
    IOS223 (rev 65280): Stub
    IOS249[56] (rev 21008 Info: d2x-v8final): Trucha Bug NAND Access USB 2.0
    IOS250[57] (rev 21008 Info: d2x-v8final): Trucha Bug NAND Access USB 2.0
    IOS254 (rev 65281): BootMii
    BC v6
    MIOS v10
    Report generated on 08/12/2015.


    IOS257 base hash:
    a7 15 9d 1c, 70 18 96 e4, cd 7c da 03, 06 d6 c2 ba, 24 04 11 c1

    IOS256 base hash:
    9b dd e2 3c, cd 56 a0 ca, d7 ca fd ce, 51 a3 40 d2, 13 42 9a a4

    IOS80 base hash:
    c7 36 da 0b, 5a 5a 25 f0, 76 2d a5 78, cc 20 89 de, de ed 6f 5d

    IOS62 base hash:
    1d 7f 81 d5, de 4a 2d ca, 76 56 97 3e, 49 ed a4 17, 89 42 33 5f

    IOS61 base hash:
    95 f2 cb 4c, e8 d3 d3 76, 45 66 56 40, 35 db cd 7d, cd 99 24 24

    IOS58 base hash:
    aa 01 bd 67, 7c 20 dc 28, 9c c6 b0 c9, 48 4b d3 f7, cd bc 4b 10

    IOS57 base hash:
    e7 46 07 56, 4c e8 69 2f, cd e1 19 02, 26 d6 a1 dd, 82 4c ef 0c

    IOS56 base hash:
    1b cc cf 07, f1 0c d5 12, be 96 9a a5, d2 36 67 98, 30 71 e6 81

    IOS55 base hash:
    c5 00 19 41, 22 18 21 92, b6 39 c9 d2, 05 fe 3f b3, 43 36 ae 0c

    IOS53 base hash:
    78 68 c0 50, 5c d6 d5 15, 65 d7 d8 0f, f0 a2 d9 d4, 9e 1d 7d fb

    IOS48 base hash:
    8d 53 7a 4a, 09 51 e5 6b, 2b 65 c8 27, f0 47 bb 72, c3 5c da e2

    IOS46 base hash:
    f5 e0 93 27, 26 cb 68 7b, ac e7 cc 86, 39 77 71 d1, ba 9e 42 36

    IOS45 base hash:
    08 58 11 20, 6b 3a e5 9f, b9 10 16 8b, 8a ea 06 3d, 9c 14 80 ef

    IOS43 base hash:
    f8 46 be 02, 74 e7 90 a3, d9 00 9a ae, d5 95 3f 77, e3 3f ad 2a

    IOS41 base hash:
    6c ad 7f 85, b6 87 e3 c3, 17 4e 5c 79, 99 fd 01 83, 16 55 fa 6f

    IOS38 base hash:
    f5 77 6b 66, cd 74 12 ee, 19 12 5c 11, 54 bf d7 3e, d7 e4 af 4b

    IOS37 base hash:
    32 c7 bc 54, 92 f6 17 e2, 64 26 e3 ce, bd 36 9f 40, 42 ea e8 02

    IOS36 base hash:
    29 36 80 06, 7d 22 7e 9f, 1c b1 af 70, 32 69 25 6d, 73 fb 14 55

    IOS35 base hash:
    58 5e 04 25, 45 d4 e2 8e, 98 fe 0d cd, 76 d0 71 d6, ac 17 a0 9c

    IOS34 base hash:
    68 8a 19 ae, c4 9f 57 fb, 11 1b 31 49, 2b 4d b4 85, 25 a6 3f 72

    IOS33 base hash:
    fc cf c4 1b, fc 8c 12 9e, 1f 67 5b 42, d4 3d 10 d6, 56 4f f5 f9

    IOS31 base hash:
    71 5f d8 87, 67 3e 32 4c, 53 c5 00 ce, 2b 50 14 f7, f2 ff e8 31

    IOS28 base hash:
    5c cd 08 24, 19 7b 9a 02, 17 55 5d f9, 39 dc dc 49, 73 ea 75 6a

    IOS22 base hash:
    8d 84 49 8b, f5 ba 6c a8, f0 58 64 10, 40 25 cd 1c, 25 9b 8a f6

    IOS21 base hash:
    91 ba e4 26, 1b 49 f0 95, e0 8c 21 17, e1 fa 8b e9, 92 6d eb 1b

    IOS17 base hash:
    77 7b 4c cb, 9a fb fe fc, 20 ee 4c 0e, 58 a1 6b ff, a0 20 a2 23

    IOS15 base hash:
    74 7c e3 33, 83 94 97 d7, a2 86 67 47, 55 61 83 0a, d0 3c 60 48

    IOS14 base hash:
    3d 56 0e 38, ce 93 90 4f, 42 b7 8f e9, b7 86 f1 a8, f9 39 b6 ce

    IOS13 base hash:
    5e a2 9d 72, 7e 56 37 26, 3f 62 3d 78, 1c 03 d2 f3, f5 40 52 5c

    IOS12 base hash:
    ba bf a4 78, da 4e 06 ec, f0 53 1a f0, 7f ad e2 eb, ff 3f cb 5d

    IOS9 base hash:
    7c 7a 60 0f, e4 85 77 89, 64 5a a1 a0, be a3 4d 59, 83 68 75 a6
     
    Last edited: Aug 12, 2015
  19. The Real Jdbye

    The Real Jdbye Always Remember 30/07/08
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    18,741
    Country:
    Norway
    Sounds like you do not have cMIOS installed. It shouldn't affect Devo/Nintendont.
    Here's the thread for the latest syscheck version: https://gbatemp.net/threads/syscheck-hacksden-edition.356133/
     
  20. PokeLinkEB

    PokeLinkEB Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2014
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    Is it okay if i just use the regular syscheck? Or is the hacksden version the go to one now?

    Do i need a normal IOS36.wad or one thats patched with the trucha bug? And can i install it using d2x.
     
    Last edited: Aug 12, 2015
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - GameCube, Action, Replay