1. pepxl

    pepxl GFX W!Z4RD
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Messages:
    3,263
    Country:
    Sure it does...,.

    Its more a riddle than spoon feeding the actual password.
     
  2. wiiluver135

    wiiluver135 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2008
    Messages:
    323
    Country:
    United States
    nevermind...
     
  3. jonthedit

    OP jonthedit GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,682
    Country:
    Bangladesh
    3643463453453
     
    Last edited: Feb 21, 2018
  4. Royzourboy

    Royzourboy Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks for this tutorial man!
     
    jonthedit likes this.
  5. the_randomizer

    the_randomizer The Temp's official fox whisperer
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2011
    Messages:
    29,468
    Country:
    United States
    Sorry to be a jerk, but what's the bloody point in uploading password-protected files again?
     
  6. InquiringGamer

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2013
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    Is it possible that this will brick my Wii? If so, how likely am I to experience this?
     
  7. Ron

    Ron somehow a weeb now.
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    2,842
    Country:
    Canada
    Get Bootmii boot2 and/or priiloader or whatever people use these days. Don't touch AnyTitleDeleter, just install cMIOS.

    Anything you do to your Wii that is homebrew related can brick it. The chance of it happening, is slim though, but you should always have some type of insurance installed beforehand anyways.
     
  8. RahFah

    RahFah Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2009
    Messages:
    71
    Country:
    Brazil
    I wanna thank you.
    I followed the tutorial, and works perfect. But my Wii had a modchip, so i don't have to install the cMIOS.
     
    jonthedit likes this.
  9. MatioMania

    MatioMania GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2011
    Messages:
    165
    Country:
    United States
    Why does it need 4 Steps just to run it

    I have the Action Replay Card in Slot B

    I don't need like 4 steps to have to install stuff just to run the AR
     
  10. SuperBlanky

    SuperBlanky Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2014
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    I feel like a big idiot but

    how do I add codes?

    Or did you already explain that and I missed it? ._.

    sorry if you did...
     
  11. jonthedit

    OP jonthedit GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,682
    Country:
    Bangladesh
    6y6y6y6y6y6y6y6y6y6y3242a
     
    Last edited: Feb 21, 2018
  12. SuperBlanky

    SuperBlanky Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2014
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    Okay, thanks, but I got ahead of myself. -_-;

    When I boot "Gamecube Saver"it tells me there is no folder named "gc_saves", but there is.

    And AR says "failed to initialize FAT" and "Failed to load DOL"

    I think I'm using an SDHC card... is that effecting it?
     
  13. Dork

    Dork Newbie

    Yes it is. The application is only compatible with SD cards.
     
  14. SuperBlanky

    SuperBlanky Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2014
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    Ah, okay. Thank you.
     
  15. jonthedit

    OP jonthedit GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,682
    Country:
    Bangladesh
    34534534534
     
    Last edited: Feb 21, 2018
  16. YoshiFan501

    YoshiFan501 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2014
    Messages:
    36
    Country:
    United States
    You still have the channel wad?
     
  17. jonthedit

    OP jonthedit GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,682
    Country:
    Bangladesh
    36345345345
     
    Last edited: Feb 21, 2018
  18. jonthedit

    OP jonthedit GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,682
    Country:
    Bangladesh
    532524324234234
     
    Last edited: Feb 21, 2018
    jacobas92 likes this.
  19. paulie

    paulie Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2007
    Messages:
    75
    Country:
    United States
    Am I correct if I say that this app has a 1:1 functionality with the original NGC AR codes?
    Basically: if the codes work with the original AR for gamecube they will work on the wii?
    I am asking because I tried this method: http://gbatemp.net/threads/use-gamecube-cheats-with-neogamma.313218/page-2 to get cheats for my Timesplitters 2 PAL original disc.
    Seeing as how converting AR codes to Neogamma/Gecko (Ocarina format) failed for me for this game I might try this method.
    Only, I need to get a non-Nintendo memory card first and spend time on getting this to work; something I will not put effort in if you think my success chance is low.
     
  20. jonthedit

    OP jonthedit GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,682
    Country:
    Bangladesh
    34535345345
     
    Last edited: Feb 21, 2018
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - GameCube, Action, Replay