Gaming Gamecrippling Red steel 2 glitch

faralar

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Mar 18, 2010
Messages
7
Trophies
0
XP
9
Country
Sorry if this has been posted before but I couldn't find any references.

I've just started playing Red steel 2 and a short while into the game you get a mission to blow up a number of trucks. I blew up all trucks apart from 2 (not sure which ones), I have found the 2 last ones but I can just walk through both of them and the other one looks like it's shrinking. Don't know if the version of red steel 2 that is out is the final product or not but I'd say this is quite a major glitch to have. Has anyone else experienced this problem? (I have the PAL version)
 

Fat D

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 18, 2006
Messages
1,136
Trophies
0
XP
454
Country
Germany
The whole blowing-up deal is pretty much a bonus mission and not essential for the completion of the game, and I did not find all of them in either of the two playthroughs I have had of the Jackals chapter. So do not worry, this will not prevent you from completing the game. I am not sure about the mission to blow up the first nine trucks though, but you can find more than you need to reach that goal before completing it.
 

faralar

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Mar 18, 2010
Messages
7
Trophies
0
XP
9
Country
Well that's a bit of a relief...But I'm still a bit bummed out by seeing such an obvious glitch in such an awesome game...
 

excalibr

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Mar 20, 2010
Messages
2
Trophies
0
XP
2
Country
SPOILER







I think I've come across a game-ending glitch.
After I finished all the missions in the ghost town Songan mentions the tunnel to the train is open, however when I go down the tunnel the door is still blocking the way, with no way to open it.
For the ppl who have passed this - how did it look when you went down the tunnel? Was the door just open?
 

Hooya

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 25, 2006
Messages
1,878
Trophies
0
Age
40
Location
Central Illinois
Website
Visit site
XP
277
Country
United States
excalibr, I'm at the same issue. The tunnel isn't open when it says it is. Can't continue at this point... I wonder if I'll have to restart the level from the menu... (don't make me!)
 

harveychan

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jul 7, 2009
Messages
126
Trophies
0
XP
158
Country
United States
Hooya said:
Looks like restarting the level from the beginning is the sucky solution. The door should simply be open, it's not something you hit A for.

Posts merged

harveychan said:
Do Yall want the official fix for red steel 2?

What do you mean?
Haha Go Buy THe GAME!
 

Zane

Ace Wizard
Member
Joined
Mar 22, 2008
Messages
650
Trophies
0
Age
33
Location
Sweden, Falkenberg
Website
Visit site
XP
195
Country
harveychan said:
Hooya said:
Looks like restarting the level from the beginning is the sucky solution. The door should simply be open, it's not something you hit A for.

Posts merged

harveychan said:
Do Yall want the official fix for red steel 2?

What do you mean?
Haha Go Buy THe GAME!

So the gltich doesn't exist in the retail version?! If so yay! getting the game in my mailbox at the end of the week!
 

excalibr

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Mar 20, 2010
Messages
2
Trophies
0
XP
2
Country
Yeah definitely a game worth buying...I'll probably buy it later but this week I'll be getting a PS3 just for God of War III
 

SuperLink

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
May 3, 2009
Messages
35
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
25
Country
My friend's come across a pretty big glitch too, it sounds similar to one of them posted here, but I'll post it anyway:
*Spoilers maybe?*


QUOTE said:
After the first fight with Shinjiro the Warlord, you have to exit via the same way you come in. You go through the delapidated Kusagari house to the big iron door with the console with a yellow button on it. The light is flashing red, and the button cannot be pressed, hence you can't open the door to progress.


This is in the retail version of the game.
 

SuperLink

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
May 3, 2009
Messages
35
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
25
Country
Assassination said:
its in the retail glitching up like this?
Defintely seems that way unfortunately :/

EDIT: Thank god you can restart the levels. My friend didn't know that and he was all about to just restart his game.

Really lame that Ubi released a game with so many crippling glitches. It seemed so promising otherwise :/
 

Hooya

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 25, 2006
Messages
1,878
Trophies
0
Age
40
Location
Central Illinois
Website
Visit site
XP
277
Country
United States
This is by far the buggiest game I have EVER played. The nunchuck frequently gets "stuck", there are multiple game ending glitches and loads of just normal glitches that should have been fixed in beta testing. When you return to the beginning part of the map in the Jackals chapter (the first full chapter) it always triggers the thugs heckling the sheriff character, even when they aren't there anymore. Just little things like that. Totally not polished. Still fun, but a little more care taken in development and it could have been a better experience.

It's a shame really.

By the way, I can't find all the trucks either. Missing one. Can't find it anywhere. I wonder if there isn't a glitch keeping it from appearing now...
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
  • Julie_Pilgrim @ Julie_Pilgrim:
    do you look under the buttons of your mouse
    Gift
  • El_Doot @ El_Doot:
    why do your friends look under the buttons of your mouse
    Gift
  • Julie_Pilgrim @ Julie_Pilgrim:
    they dont it's just that they saw the outside of my mouse and said it was disgusting
    Gift
  • El_Doot @ El_Doot:
    oh wait I understand my braincells have increased
    Gift
  • El_Doot @ El_Doot:
    by 1
    Gift
  • Julie_Pilgrim @ Julie_Pilgrim:
    funnily enough when i was telling my openly femboy furry bf and my friend(we talk about femboys sometimes) they said "nope we don't wanna hear that that's disgusting"
    Gift
  • Julie_Pilgrim @ Julie_Pilgrim:
    why is cheeto dust of all things
    the subject that crosses the line
    Gift
  • RichardTheKing @ RichardTheKing:
    Wait, Switch Online now has Super Mario 64, right?
    Gift
  • Julie_Pilgrim @ Julie_Pilgrim:
    i really hate to say this but
    Gift
  • Julie_Pilgrim @ Julie_Pilgrim:
    i dont think it does
    Gift
  • RichardTheKing @ RichardTheKing:
    Huh, makes sense; they did sell that through the 3D All-Stars collection.
    Gift
  • RichardTheKing @ RichardTheKing:
    Which, last I heard was removed from the eShop...so they might as well offer it again, I guess...
    Gift
  • RichardTheKing @ RichardTheKing:
    Will they use the same Shindou-translated ROM, or the original English ROM?
    Gift
  • Julie_Pilgrim @ Julie_Pilgrim:
    googling it, it seems that mario 64 is on the service
    Gift
  • Julie_Pilgrim @ Julie_Pilgrim:
    in japan they use the shindou version apparently but in the states and elsewhere they use the original rom
    Gift
  • Julie_Pilgrim @ Julie_Pilgrim:
    oh boy oh boy oh boy i sure do love living in japan and being a mario fan, i just got the new expansion pack, i cant wait to do some bljs!
    +1
    Gift
  • RichardTheKing @ RichardTheKing:
    From what I've heard about the Expansion Pack, the emulator used has some noticeable input delay and/or lag...would BLJs even be possible?
    Gift
  • RichardTheKing @ RichardTheKing:
    Apparently Nintendo adapted the 3D All-Stars emulator, instead of their old Virtual Console emulator - or, if nothing else, copying what fans have done.
    Gift
  • Julie_Pilgrim @ Julie_Pilgrim:
    from what i can seem to gather there's some issues but nothing dramatic enough to severely impact what you're playing
    Gift
  • Julie_Pilgrim @ Julie_Pilgrim:
    honestly the whole expansion pack confuses me since i thought the nes/snes games were just a neat little bonus
    Gift
  • El_Doot @ El_Doot:
    wait julie your bf is a femboy holy shit im jealous
    +1
    Gift
  • AkiraKurusu @ AkiraKurusu:
    So many planes flying overhead, and they sound close...
    Gift
  • DJPlace @ DJPlace:
    do you need friends to play the games online for the switch exapsion pack i know snes and nes do.
    Gift
  • Julie_Pilgrim @ Julie_Pilgrim:
    @El_Doot well hey hot people do get more benefits in life
    Gift
  • J @ Jephter:
    Please I need help with this. I just homebrew my old 3ds console and downloaded a CIA file, but after surfing through for only 10 sec or less this appears. please can someone help me? Thank you in advance.
    Gift
    J @ Jephter: Please I need help with this. I just homebrew my old 3ds console and downloaded a CIA file, but...