1. icebrg5

    OP icebrg5 GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2007
    Messages:
    2,328
    Country:
    United States
    I've successfully played deadly creatures from an 8gb flash drive and from the burnt disc but i just got a new 250gb maxtor one touch mini 4 and so far the game will not play at all.Just loads a solid green screen then returns to the wii menu.


    Any idea why this happens?


    I formatted the new hard drive straight outta the box on the wii.
    I know the ISO file is good because ive played it on another flash drive and i've burnt it and played it.
     
  2. kornychaos

    kornychaos Organized.
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2007
    Messages:
    568
    Country:
    United States
    it was probably low level formatted, try formatting in your pc first to NTFS.
     
  3. Stang

    Stang GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2008
    Messages:
    289
    Country:
    United States
  4. koji2009

    koji2009 GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2009
    Messages:
    1,193
    Country:
    United States
    Did you check that other games work on the hard drive and not just the one? Some have compatibility issues or don't really work at all.
     
  5. icebrg5

    OP icebrg5 GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2007
    Messages:
    2,328
    Country:
    United States
    yeah i checked that other games work.

    Im pretty sure i played it on my flash drive without a disc in the drive but i will doublecheck.
     
  6. Stang

    Stang GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2008
    Messages:
    289
    Country:
    United States
    Like I said.....stick a disc in the drive.....
     
  7. icebrg5

    OP icebrg5 GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2007
    Messages:
    2,328
    Country:
    United States

    Well im ripping the burnt disc i have to the hard drive at the moment.When its done i will do some testing and post what i find out.


    Thanks for the quick help i appreciate it.
     
  8. Stang

    Stang GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2008
    Messages:
    289
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah let us know, I am pretty confident that is your problem.
     
  9. icebrg5

    OP icebrg5 GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2007
    Messages:
    2,328
    Country:
    United States
    That was the problem.

    Tried it with the new hard drive without disc again and it wouldnt work.Added a disc and it worked.

    Tried it on the flash drive without a disc and it wouldnt work.Put a disc in and it worked.


    I guess when i've played it half a dozen times before i always had some random disc in.I never thought i did though.


    Thanks again
     
  10. Stang

    Stang GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2008
    Messages:
    289
    Country:
    United States
    You are welcome [​IMG]
     
  11. icebrg5

    OP icebrg5 GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2007
    Messages:
    2,328
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks again.

    Backing up the rest of my games as we speak.

    Couldnt pass up the 250gb hard drive for $54 after tax [​IMG]
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - another, works, drive