Game won't work

Discussion in 'PSP - Games & Content' started by Youkai, Jun 15, 2008.

Jun 15, 2008

Game won't work by Youkai at 12:54 AM (1,373 Views / 0 Likes) 11 replies

1. Youkai
    OP

Member Youkai Demon

Germany
    Hi,

I am new to PSP so i ask pretty much like some might have noticed but now i got a new problem

I have now already 2 games that won't work.
    I have firmware 3.90 M33-3

When i try Mai Otome i just get some japanese message (i believe its about loading like with all the games) which won't let me go on, and i tried every possible option to click.

And Flow, i get a black screen and nothing happens. It won't even let me back into the PSP menue i need to force shut down the PSP and even this takes unusual long.

Do i need to update the firmware or what is going on ?

2. solange82200

Member solange82200 GBAtemp Fan

United States
    Try this: While turning on the PSP, hold the right shoulder button down. You should get a menu. Go to CPU Speed, and change the UMD/ISO Speed to 333. Then press back, exit, and try to run your games.

3. CorruptJon

Member CorruptJon :)

United States
    When you turn on the PSP, press select, and change the ISO to M33 DRIVER. If that doesn't work try what solange said and go up to 333mhz.

4. Youkai
    OP

Member Youkai Demon

Germany
    Hmm its already set to M33, could that be the problem ?

-----

hmm setting to 333 doesn't work at least for flow ... still won't do ...

5. PikaPika

Member PikaPika GBAtemp Advanced Fan

United States
    I know for a fact fl0w only works with the Sony UMD driver.

6. Youkai
    OP

Member Youkai Demon

Germany
    thanks that worked XD

7. Pyrofyr

Member Pyrofyr GBAtemp Maniac

United States
    That's not truly a fact... it depends on who rips it to some extent. I've had some games like Patapon that only work on Sony NP9660, but if I get it elsewhere it has no problem working on M33 as well. So it also seems so slightly depend on where/who you get it from.

8. Shyn