Game.wad???

Discussion in 'Wii - Console and Game Discussions' started by zootoxin, Feb 17, 2010.

Feb 17, 2010

Game.wad??? by zootoxin at 3:26 PM (1,005 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. zootoxin
    OP

    Newcomer zootoxin Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    72
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hey guys and guru's,

    I have this file on my PC Monkey_Island_Chapter_one_NTSC-U.wad

    I have a softmodded (thanks to this forum) 4.2E wii

    What do I do with this file??
    Are there any dangers?
     
  2. XFlak

    Member XFlak Wiitired but still kicking

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    9,122
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    and wad u install has the potential to brick u, if u got it from a reliable source, it should be fine.

    but u would install it with wad manager, then it would become a channel on your system menu... but like i said, if its a bad wad, it can brick u (unless u have bootmii as boot2)

    a safer way to play the game is to play it using triiforce, research how to get that working, then use showmiiwads to copy the wad to your emulated nand so u can play it with triiforce. It will either work, or not work, but in either case no changes will be made to ur wii using this method.
     
  3. zootoxin
    OP

    Newcomer zootoxin Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    72
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    OK thanks xflak [​IMG]

    I will go down the triiforce route as I can afford another wii if I brick this one.
     
  4. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,942
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    [​IMG]
     
  5. zootoxin
    OP

    Newcomer zootoxin Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    72
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    LOL

    D'oh!!
     
  6. Am0s

    Member Am0s Mojo Risin

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2009
    Messages:
    741
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    or preloader from a bannerbrick
     

Share This Page