Game keeps freezing with gecko os

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by fvnfish, May 2, 2009.

May 2, 2009
  1. fvnfish
    OP

    Member fvnfish GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2009
    Messages:
    140
    Country:
    United States
    When i load up the game and play it for a minute (animal crossing city folk) I walk around and it will just freeze. can someone tell me what the problem is?
     
  2. jalaneme

    Member jalaneme Female Gamer

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2006
    Messages:
    6,247
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    do you have cios version 10 installed? if yes then it's a bug with that version that makes it freeze.
     
  3. fvnfish
    OP

    Member fvnfish GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2009
    Messages:
    140
    Country:
    United States
    Alright so should I uninstall it an install cios rev 11?
     
  4. fvnfish
    OP

    Member fvnfish GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2009
    Messages:
    140
    Country:
    United States
    how do you uninstall cios rev 10?
     
  5. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    Gecko OS has nothing to do with the cIOS.

    Why do you want to run it with Gecko OS anyway? If you just want to play the game, try both versions of Gecko OS(1.07 and 1.9). Alternatively you could test with SoftChip set to IOS38.
     
  6. fvnfish
    OP

    Member fvnfish GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2009
    Messages:
    140
    Country:
    United States
    I want to run it with gecko os because i want codes on..

    its not only when i run with gecko os also when I load the game from the disc channel it freezes too.
     
  7. joinx

    Newcomer joinx Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    58
    Country:
    Mauritius
    does the gecko os 1.09 solve the green screen issue?
     

Share This Page