game keeps freezing (brawl )

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by iban88, Sep 26, 2009.

Sep 26, 2009

game keeps freezing (brawl ) by iban88 at 1:44 AM (2,271 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. iban88
    OP

    Member iban88 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2009
    Messages:
    230
    Country:
    United States
    so im dealing with the texture changes for brawl. but alot of times the game freezes after 2 or 3 fights. this is what i have
    using the following AR codes

    File Replacement: v2.1a: [Phantom Wings] - Updated 4/16/09
    CODE225664EC 00000000
    0401BFE0 4858BE20
    065A7E00 00000070
    38A00067 38810020
    3CE0805A 60E37C18
    4BE52531 38A0007F
    3883FFE8 38610020
    4BE52521 38A00068
    60E47C18 38610020
    9421FF80 BC410008
    38610088 4BA74DB9
    7C7C1B78 2C030000
    4082000C 38210080
    4800001C B8410008
    38210080 4BE524E5
    38610008 4BA742E1
    7C7C1B78 4BA741E8
    0401CD0C 4858B1F4
    065A7F00 00000018
    2C030000 4182000C
    4BA7DD51 48000008
    8078000C 4BA74DFC
    043EE9D8 48000014
    043EEBD4 48000014
    043D8B9C 48000018
    043E9B4C 38600000
    043E9D38 38600000
    043D8C80 60000000
    80000000 80406920
    80000001 805A7C00
    8A001001 00000000
    045A7C10 2F525342
    045A7C14 452F7066
    E0000000 80008000

    CSS fixes for Samus/ZSS and Zelda/Shiek V2 [spunit262]
    CODE80693D50 38800004
    06693D6C 00000008
    38000000 3880000F
    046900E8 60000000
    04697F58 60000000
    04697EEC 60000000

    Custom CSS V3 [spunit262] [18 lines]
    CODE0668310C 00000030
    387E006C 3B600000
    3C808068 38840DE0
    7CBB20AE 7CA50775
    41800014 94A30004
    3B7B0001 2C1B0032
    4180FFE8 48000038
    04690338 48000068
    066900d8 00000008
    2c170028 41820168
    02680DE0 0022FFFF
    06680DE0 0000002D
    00090713 02141121
    060C0D25 0A0E0F0B
    19161505 03041824
    011A1F28 0823201B
    5D5E5C28 28101726
    29271222 28282828

    CSS fixes for Giga and Company V2 [spunit262]
    CODEC2684940 00000002
    9BB400B8 57BD06BE
    2C1D001B 00000000
    040AF8D4 546025B6
    040AF964 546025B6
    040AF830 546025B6
    040AF528 546025B6
    040AF810 546025B6
    040AF880 546025B6
    040AF848 546025B6

    regular Zelda Icon (CSS) [spunit262]
    046900E8 60000000

    so whats my problem? am i just using to many codes at once or is it more then that?

    while on the subject where do the .tga files go? i wana have the character portrait on the char select screen to so need help with this.
     
  2. FenrirWolf

    Member FenrirWolf GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    4,343
    Location:
    Beaverton, OR
    Country:
    United States
    The codes, by their nature, are slightly unstable. If you're doing texture, music, or other file replacements be sure to wait a bit for things to load after choosing a character costume.

    Also, if you're using cIOS Rev14, it's been known to cause Barlw to freeze. If you're loading via USB you could always use IOS222 or IOS223 instead. If it's a disc loader, pretty sure you'll have to downgrade to Rev13a or use SoftChip since that's the only disc loader I know of that lets you choose which IOS to run off of.
     
  3. iban88
    OP

    Member iban88 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2009
    Messages:
    230
    Country:
    United States
    i use gecko os thing to load the game from the actual disk. and yes i do have cios rev 14 as well.
    also need help with this... while on the subject where do the .tga files go? i wana have the character portrait on the char select screen to so need help with this.
     
  4. FenrirWolf

    Member FenrirWolf GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    4,343
    Location:
    Beaverton, OR
    Country:
    United States
    Okay, since it's a legit game the problem is related to the codes being used.

    I don't know how to make the portraits show up, as it's been a long time since I've messed with texture hacks.
     
  5. WiiThoko

    Member WiiThoko GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2009
    Messages:
    353
    Country:
    United States
    I know that the CSS code freezes easily, you have to wait about 10 seconds before you go to it. (like, before you press start at the results screen, or starting a brawl)
    The .tgas must be put in the common5.pac I don't know exactly how, so I suggest you go to smashboards.com for more help.
     
  6. iban88
    OP

    Member iban88 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2009
    Messages:
    230
    Country:
    United States
    im having trouble finding it :wtf:
     
  7. yobemal

    Member yobemal GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2009
    Messages:
    279
    Location:
    Here
    Country:
    Norway
    Using AR codes? try using Ocarina...

    Also u know where to put the tga files now?
     

Share This Page