[Game Compability] Tales of Symphonia - Dawn of the new world

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by killer626, Nov 13, 2008.

  1. killer626
    OP

    Newcomer killer626 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2008
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    France
    I bought the game today.. The Audio is crappy in english and I was wondering if anyone wanted to work on dubbing the NTSC-J audio on the NTSC-U audio with me?

    Ok so 'im thinking first step, getting it to load in one of the loaders. I got the ZRY realease from this morning (cause I can't backup games) but the iso I got was 2.6 Gb so 'im thinkin' the iso is bad. Has anyone gotten a normal iso NTSC-U for this game and if so, has it launched on any loaders?

    EDIT: Specs : 3.2E PAL Wii - Tried the 2.65 Gb Iso on SoftChip r41 and Wiigator 0.3 Beta, with rev 6, tried applying VidTV, Pal50, PAL60, Force NTSC and Gc Hooktype, nothing worked...

    Cheers,
    Killer626
     


  2. homelessbrian

    Newcomer homelessbrian Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    Messages:
    52
    Country:
    United States
    The ZRY release you got must be messed up cuz its half the size of the one I got man. Ill test the game a little later tonight or tomorrow and post if it works.
     
  3. ryu4000

    Newcomer ryu4000 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2007
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    United States
    i got the the zry version and it seems to work for me using wii gator backup loader 0.3b
     
  4. Oreoz

    Member Oreoz GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2008
    Messages:
    193
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    I'm playing it right now without any problems..Only issues i'm seeing is sometimes when i zone into a new part of town i will get a audio hickup but that isn't a big deal to me. using the ZRY release.

    Edit: Using Wiigator 0.3b
     
  5. killer626
    OP

    Newcomer killer626 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2008
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    France
    Yea just checked... You are right apparently megashares bugged out and gave me a weird file ^^ the same link is now 4.36 Gb (??!!?). Well, wtvr... I'm downloading it again, should be done in a couple of minutes ill try everything tonight and post the results tomorrow morning.

    EDIT:::: Ok so apparently its working I just messed up ^^ Ok I'll start extracting both iso's (NTSCJ and U) to try to grasp the file structure for the voices... I'm just wondering... Thoretically, if i extract both iso's and magically find a simple way to dub the voices, hwouldn't we need to reencrypt the iso? Would Trucha work?
     
  6. Oreoz

    Member Oreoz GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2008
    Messages:
    193
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    i got the game off the torrent, only took 3 hours to get and works perfectly
     
  7. DarkDragonFX

    Newcomer DarkDragonFX Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2007
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Luxembourg
    lil question here.
    can i play the ntsc version on a pal wii (3.2eu) with backup loader 0.3b? [​IMG]
    any help appreciated [​IMG]
     
  8. LegendaryXM90

    Member LegendaryXM90 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2008
    Messages:
    216
    Country:
    United States
    What kind of question ... ?

    Seriously dude, search button.
     
  9. dejaskater

    Newcomer dejaskater Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2008
    Messages:
    46
    Country:
    United States
    my ntsc 1:1 copy, hangs after richter joins your party, anyone else having this problem?
     
  10. Oreoz

    Member Oreoz GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2008
    Messages:
    193
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    not i, I'm past that part already and its playing just fine, you might have a bad burn?
     
  11. dejaskater

    Newcomer dejaskater Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2008
    Messages:
    46
    Country:
    United States
    ill reburn it, at a lower speed
     
  12. Oreoz

    Member Oreoz GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2008
    Messages:
    193
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    i burned at 4x using Verbatim DVD-R and having no issues
     
  13. Oreoz

    Member Oreoz GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2008
    Messages:
    193
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    Hmm...just hit a disk read error in hima after fighting the Skirophorion while looking for the dragon tamer, if anyone else has hit this error or is past this part let me know bout to try again and see if it was just bad luck or something.

    edit: Using Wiigator 0.3 beta (I'll test out softchip after this fight with him if it gives me another error)

    Edit2: i tried again and i didnt hit a error this time, Not sure what caused it.
     
  14. kratos_kanasaki

    Newcomer kratos_kanasaki Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2007
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    United States
    anyones copy got like noises reading when voices or moving town to town?
     
  15. Oreoz

    Member Oreoz GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2008
    Messages:
    193
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    Noises like coming from the wii?
     
  16. kratos_kanasaki

    Newcomer kratos_kanasaki Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2007
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    United States
    yeah, when its reading
     
  17. Oreoz

    Member Oreoz GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2008
    Messages:
    193
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    Yea i get thoes sounds aswell but i havnt worried about it too much, seems like when i go into battle it also hangs for a few seconds. Hopefully it will be a bit faster when gamma comes out
     
  18. kratos_kanasaki

    Newcomer kratos_kanasaki Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2007
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    United States
    Okay good so its not just me, I was worried I did something wrong
     
  19. Oreoz

    Member Oreoz GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2008
    Messages:
    193
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    How far have you gotten so far ?
     
  20. Youkai

    Member Youkai Demon

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2004
    Messages:
    1,988
    Location:
    Germany , NRW
    Country:
    Germany
    Well i tried to start it than the loader did read it and than it hung up while looking for ocarina code [​IMG]
    after that i now allways get disc read error and weird sound from the drive


    ----

    burned
    1st dvd with 16x speed because several ppl sayed its just a myth that burning slow does anything good ... does not work
    2nd dvd with 4x burned ... works perfectly
     

Share This Page