Android Galaxy Nexus; worth getting still?

Splych

GBAtemp's Lurker
OP
Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
It's been a while temp, forum still looks the same! Hopefully people have been enjoying their summer!

I just rooted my mom's Optimus 2x and put on a jellybean rom and was so amazed at it's simplicity and speed. I've been using a very old Nokia for a few years now [I believe it is a Nokia 3310] and after playing around with her Optimus 2x, I think it's time to buy a new phone and root it! Although I live in Canada, I have relatives in the States who I can visit for those sites that are restricted to shipping only to US addresses. Being in Canada, everything is quite expensive and the prices are pretty high compared to the States in general. After doing some research, I've been curious to know if the Galaxy Nexus is still worth buying with the Galaxy S III out. I have no interest in the iPhone, so the release of the iPhone 5 means nothing to me however someone pointed out that over at Galaxy Play, they are selling the Galaxy Nexus for $350 as opposed to $600 for those Canadian carriers [such as Fido and Wind]. Would it be worth purchasing the Galaxy Nexus for that price and then shipping it to Canada or in your opinion, should I save up my money and wait to see what is to come?

Although it is also off topic, I plan on making my own arcade stick as well but once again, I don't intend to buy it all in the same time, so my priorities need to be made forward. A new phone would be nice, and everything would be shrinked into just carrying around one device [rather than bring my phone and my ZuneHD/Sansa Clip+ around]. An arcade stick would be a luxury to have especially since I've taken an interest in fighters. What are your opinions on buying the Galaxy Nexus for $350 compared to just saving up money for the next gen phone that Google will offer in years to come [considering that I would prefer a factory unlocked phone].

Supersonicmonk

Trophies
XP
Country