G6L Users

Discussion in 'Other Flashing Hardware & Software' started by kohkindachi, Sep 22, 2006.

Sep 22, 2006

G6L Users by kohkindachi at 2:10 AM (1,238 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. kohkindachi
    OP

    Member kohkindachi GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2006
    Messages:
    464
    Country:
    Singapore
    Hmm..ok i think i'm able save my ds games ONLY by restting G6 to its menu. Shutting down the ds and on again will not save anything.

    So is resetting to the menu the only way(By pressing a combination of buttons)? Is there a way for us just to off the ds and on again next time?

    [​IMG]
     
  2. tama_mog

    Member tama_mog Kupo

    Joined:
    May 6, 2006
    Messages:
    1,288
    Country:
    United States
    yeah, make sure your battery is not dead....in this case sounds like it is.....way premature, should get a replacement.
     
  3. kohkindachi
    OP

    Member kohkindachi GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2006
    Messages:
    464
    Country:
    Singapore
    According to TheSpade:

    "Q: When and how does the G6 Lite need to be recharged?
    A: If you notice that your G6 is not keeping the saves stored while your DS is powered off, then it's time to charge. Simply place your G6 Lite onto the UBurner and then into an available USB port. Charging time is not fully known at this time, but several claims put it at under two hours for a full charge."

    Does that mean that the battery is rechargeable?
    Can the batt be purchase in any of our local stores?
    Can it be charged when we chrage our ds with the card in the slot?
    Once charge, how long will they last

    [​IMG] Sorry for those question. Just feeling frustrated for not saving for a NEW G6 [​IMG]
     
  4. tama_mog

    Member tama_mog Kupo

    Joined:
    May 6, 2006
    Messages:
    1,288
    Country:
    United States
    unless you actually leave your ds off for hours afterwards and restarting to test this, then yes I'd say give this a go....but from the sound of your post that's not the case.
     
  5. TheSpade

    Member TheSpade GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2006
    Messages:
    504
    Location:
    Eastern U.S.A.
    Country:
    United States
    The battery can be replaced, though unless you or someone you know can solder (some computer repair shops can do this for a fee), I wouldn't recommend trying it yourself. I do not know the model of the battery myself, but it should be possible to order it. You must ask yourself: Is it worth the headache of hunting down and ordering the battery and possibly paying to have the battery swapped or is replacing the simplest route?
     
  6. tama_mog

    Member tama_mog Kupo

    Joined:
    May 6, 2006
    Messages:
    1,288
    Country:
    United States
    I saw some past posts by outphase and others replied that limited it down to the correct battery model, as to replacing the battery, I can't imagine it being that hard to do a little soldering.

    http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=36872

    If indeed the battery is as the g6 team claims that is.
     
  7. kohkindachi
    OP

    Member kohkindachi GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2006
    Messages:
    464
    Country:
    Singapore
    Contacted G6 and they're kind enough to say that they will send me a replacement batt by next week.

    However i kept asking them how can i safelly remove the old batt but they refuse to say LOL. BTW ppl, is the batt the one with yellow border?
    I think it is glued so wonder how can i remove it. Abyone tried that yourself? Guess i'm the first [​IMG]
     
  8. zoharmodifier

    Member zoharmodifier GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2006
    Messages:
    123
    Country:
    United States
    You have to (un)solder the batteries.
     

Share This Page