G6 U-Disk Manager 4.6B released!

Discussion in 'Other Flashing Hardware & Software' started by SpaceJump, Nov 8, 2006.

Nov 8, 2006
  1. SpaceJump
    OP

    Member SpaceJump Where's my new 2D-Metroid?

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2005
    Messages:
    3,648
    Location:
    Zebes
    Country:
    Germany
    Get it here.

    Source.

    Didn't have time to check if Tony Hawk is fixed and I have to go now...
     


  2. natkoden

    Member natkoden Not a New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2006
    Messages:
    776
    Country:
    Argentina
    good!

    hope Tony Hawks works
     
  3. emirof

    Member emirof GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2005
    Messages:
    157
    Country:
    Sweden
    I just tried Tony Hawk. It loads fine and "saving..." comes up first time then after the press start screen it goes black [​IMG] . I'll try some more settings.

    ...and btw they put a new icon for the U-Disk Manager [​IMG] .
     
  4. natkoden

    Member natkoden Not a New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2006
    Messages:
    776
    Country:
    Argentina
    The same here...

    f**k G6 :@
     
  5. Boneman

    Newcomer Boneman Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2006
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    Japan
    Dammit ive tried every setting and yea, same thing, i get the black screens after those few title screens. :'( [​IMG]
     
  6. emirof

    Member emirof GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2005
    Messages:
    157
    Country:
    Sweden
    Maybe there's coming a 4.6b firmware too to take care of that [​IMG] . Let's hope.
     
  7. natkoden

    Member natkoden Not a New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2006
    Messages:
    776
    Country:
    Argentina
    Yes, some day... [​IMG]
     
  8. Killermech

    Member Killermech Cookie Monster

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2004
    Messages:
    1,809
    Country:
    Sweden
    Halfway there!
    This sucks... [​IMG]
     
  9. Lacrimosa

    Member Lacrimosa GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2006
    Messages:
    118
    Country:
    Greece
    Don't know if this is good or bad, but the "force R/W" function is not there...


    No THDJ support [​IMG]

    The only game I wish them to solve is Star Trek [​IMG] [​IMG]
     
  10. zoharmodifier

    Member zoharmodifier GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2006
    Messages:
    123
    Country:
    United States
    maybe it's automatically put built into DoFAT now? i don't think they would take off that option--it makes a lot of the newer games work. (i.e. gyakuten saiban 2, elite beat agents, etc.)
     
  11. samred

    Member samred GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 30, 2006
    Messages:
    101
    Country:
    United States
    Force r/w is still up on mine...
     
  12. tama_mog

    Member tama_mog Kupo

    Joined:
    May 6, 2006
    Messages:
    1,288
    Country:
    United States
    force r/w will only come up on new games that came out AFTER the version of the game manager you're using...basically it's a rom that's not in the database each manager carries. The manager knows automatically how to patch the games in its database and just lets you choose the options of dofat, normal etc. Force r/w is for new games released after the game manager to force read and write from slot 2 instead of 1.
     
  13. Lacrimosa

    Member Lacrimosa GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2006
    Messages:
    118
    Country:
    Greece
    Let me give you an example... In Star Trek, the "force R/W" function was there. Now it's not. The game was running (w/ version 4.6A, even if you could not save) and now it freezes. If the function was automatic or something, it would at least start, right?

    I hope they'll come quick with 4.7 or something like that.
     
  14. HugeCock

    Member HugeCock Oh My....

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2006
    Messages:
    534
    Country:
    United States
    What the hells this mean?

     
  15. tama_mog

    Member tama_mog Kupo

    Joined:
    May 6, 2006
    Messages:
    1,288
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks for the example....read my post again, yes force r/w was there for star trek because that came out after the last version of the manager, it's not there anymore because now supposedly it's patched "correctly" now in the new software so it'll read out of slot 2 properly.

    P.S. I never claimed the software fixes everything, in fact, it's not a suprise to me something's broken.
     
  16. Lynx The Dark

    Member Lynx The Dark GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    679
    Country:
    United States
    I hope they get rid of that god awful skin and use a normal, non-skinned window like every other program out there, or at least have an option to disable it.
    As for upgrading, I got it, but I might wait for 4.7 before updating my writer, I don't even have the 4.6A Firmware yet, using 4.5 and everything seems to work on that, except for that blasted DarkStar [​IMG]
     
  17. shadowboy

    Member shadowboy :D

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2006
    Messages:
    1,347
    Country:
    United States
    Crap, but looks good.

    Does this mean negima won't freeze anymore?
     
  18. Lacrimosa

    Member Lacrimosa GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2006
    Messages:
    118
    Country:
    Greece
    Ok, that was the key word. [​IMG]

    So much time and they came with a crappy update. [​IMG]
     
  19. samred

    Member samred GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 30, 2006
    Messages:
    101
    Country:
    United States
    Nacho Libre works now...so, yeah, bad news all around, heh.
     
  20. dsrules

    Member dsrules GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2005
    Messages:
    3,288
    Country:
    Using 4.6b, got 2 Black Screens on Child of Mana (U) after it's dipped ...does it work normally?

    btw, it worked with 4.6a after it's dipped
     

Share This Page