G6/U-disk crapped out on me...

Discussion in 'Other Flashing Hardware & Software' started by Xer0 red, Jul 10, 2007.

Jul 10, 2007
  1. Xer0 red
    OP

    Newcomer Xer0 red Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Canada
    my u disk reader won't work when i plug it in i don't think it knows that it's plugged into the computer...
     
  2. GH0ST

    Member GH0ST Your Hero is a Ghost

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2006
    Messages:
    924
    Location:
    I was here... before...
    Country:
    France
    To help you we need more information about what you try or do ...

    Do you try a fresh desinstall / install ?

    If you just update be sure the files are not put in a subfolder because the install add his own input when you select your root folder. The shortcut will correct to this new exe file and it can't work alone.
     
  3. Xer0 red
    OP

    Newcomer Xer0 red Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Canada
    sorry i don't know what your talking about...
     
  4. GH0ST

    Member GH0ST Your Hero is a Ghost

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2006
    Messages:
    924
    Location:
    I was here... before...
    Country:
    France
    You must install the software if you want the reader to be usefull
     
  5. Xero Prime

    Newcomer Xero Prime Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2007
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    United States
    I have this same problem. The Loader and everything is installed, and I just used it, but in the middle of transferring some files, the light stopped blinking, and the computer said that the device was taken out. Could it be that my USB burner died?
     
  6. GH0ST

    Member GH0ST Your Hero is a Ghost

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2006
    Messages:
    924
    Location:
    I was here... before...
    Country:
    France
    Not necessary it could be also a conflictual device like a removable Harddrive on another USB port ...
     
  7. Xero Prime

    Newcomer Xero Prime Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2007
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    United States
    I don't have an external harddrive hooked up to my computer. I've tried other computers as well, and they do not recognize it either.
     
  8. test84

    Member test84 GBAtemp's last ninja 2.

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2006
    Messages:
    3,685
    Location:
    Iran, Tehran.
    Country:
    Iran
    try formating it within the GBA mode, the green text technique. (see the sticky topic in the g6 section of this forum)
     

Share This Page