G6 transfer

Discussion in 'Other Flashing Hardware & Software' started by GAThrawn, Nov 18, 2007.

Nov 18, 2007

G6 transfer by GAThrawn at 1:17 AM (665 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. GAThrawn
    OP

    Newcomer GAThrawn Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2007
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    I was wondering if there is a way to transfer an NDS from g6 real in slot 1 to ezflash in slot 2
     
  2. Destructobot

    Member Destructobot Crave the Hammer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,005
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Country:
    United States
    What is it you want to do? Transfer files from one flashcart to the other? Use a save from the Real on the EZ-Flash? Something else?

    Also, which specific EZ-Flash cart are you using? There are a lot of them.
     
  3. GAThrawn
    OP

    Newcomer GAThrawn Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2007
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    It's an ezflash V. Yeah, something like that - transfer a file from the real to the ezflash the 3 in 1 expansion pack.
     
  4. Destructobot

    Member Destructobot Crave the Hammer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,005
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Country:
    United States
    What file? For what purpose?

    If you're just trying to run GBA games, you'll need a program to SRAM patch the GBA roms, and a program to transfer the games to the 3-in-1 and manage the saves. I use GBATA to patch the roms and Rudolph's 3in1 Expansion Pack Tool to transfer the games & manage the saves.
     
  5. GAThrawn
    OP

    Newcomer GAThrawn Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2007
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    Well, to be frank, I just got these. I actually want to use the ds browser. But am having no luck. The G6 real won't recognize the 3 in 1. I've tried using the G6 patcher. No luck. I've run out of ideas.
     
  6. 4saken

    Member 4saken Retired Ace Attorney

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2006
    Messages:
    3,358
    Country:
    Australia
    You need to patch the NDS rom with a specific browser IPS patch found on the Sosuke EZ Flash III forums (might even be found here)
     
  7. Destructobot

    Member Destructobot Crave the Hammer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,005
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Country:
    United States
    You can get the patch here: http://ezflash.sosuke.com/viewtopic.php?t=4262 (direct download link: CZ-O31P.zip)

    Apply the patch to a clean (unpatched), untrimmed copy of the European version of the browser. Once patched, the browser should automatically use the 3-in-1 as the RAM expansion.


    p.s. You mentioned the "G6 patcher". If you mean the U-Disk Manager, don't use that. It's only for the slot 2 G6 carts, not the G6 Real.
     
  8. GAThrawn
    OP

    Newcomer GAThrawn Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2007
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks. I found it also on ezflash.sosuke.com. It works fine.
     

Share This Page