G6 Saving Method

Discussion in 'Other Flashing Hardware & Software' started by thaimonkey, Jun 22, 2006.

Jun 22, 2006

G6 Saving Method by thaimonkey at 10:45 PM (1,177 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. thaimonkey
    OP

    Newcomer thaimonkey Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2006
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    I just pre ordered a G6 Lite from Winsunx, and I decided to look at the original G6 Review again (http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=28750)

    Now it says the saving method is a bit confusing. Has the software been updated to make saving more simple?
     
  2. htoxad

    Member htoxad GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2005
    Messages:
    182
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah it autosaves now. You don't have to do anything.
     
  3. illumina

    Member illumina GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2006
    Messages:
    137
    Country:
    Does it use .dat files? Can I use my M3 saves on a G6?
     
  4. htoxad

    Member htoxad GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2005
    Messages:
    182
    Country:
    United States
    It uses .0 .1 .2 files so you have have multiple savefiless or backups if you are obsessive.

    Convert M3 save files
    Convert .dat to .sav and rename .sav to .0
     
  5. illumina

    Member illumina GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2006
    Messages:
    137
    Country:
    that would be awesome thanks. I'm not sure if i want to start new games if i'm going to get a G6 lite soon.
     
  6. galaxykidgamma

    Member galaxykidgamma GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2006
    Messages:
    152
    Location:
    Richmond
    Country:
    United States
  7. galaxykidgamma

    Member galaxykidgamma GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2006
    Messages:
    152
    Location:
    Richmond
    Country:
    United States
    having some trouble with several games now, mkds and trauma center so far... ::edit, gotten mkds going, still nogo on tc::edit
     
  8. bruceleroy06

    Member bruceleroy06 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2006
    Messages:
    103
    Location:
    LA
    Country:
    United States
    as of right now my saving system works perfect for all the games ive tried. TC works fine for me.
     

Share This Page