G6 Real doesn't load battle scenes

Discussion in 'Other Flashing Hardware & Software' started by iwakura, Aug 9, 2007.

Aug 9, 2007
  1. iwakura
    OP

    Member iwakura HHNNNNNNGGGG

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2006
    Messages:
    1,161
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    I'm new to the G6 real, but I'm loving it so far. Unfortunately, it seems to completely freeze up and then soft reset whenever it enters battles in Its A Wonderful World (Subareshi Kono Sekai or something). The screen goes black, and thet it resets into the G6 REAL GUI. Is there a way to fix this, or will I have to wait for G6 team to release a new firmware?
     
  2. iwakura
    OP

    Member iwakura HHNNNNNNGGGG

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2006
    Messages:
    1,161
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    strange...75% of the time it works, but occassionaly it freezes on me. Does anybody know the reason?
     
  3. DrKupo

    Banned DrKupo Resistance: Fall of Gbatemp

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2006
    Messages:
    734
    Location:
    East Coast, USA
    Country:
    United States
    this likely will not get fixed, as a jap only game gets very little attention.
     
  4. 4saken

    Member 4saken Retired Ace Attorney

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2006
    Messages:
    3,358
    Country:
    Australia
    Hey iwakura is back [​IMG]

    I'll try this game when I get home. Screens look interesting. I'll post back later if I can manage to navigate the Japanese to a battle
     
  5. iwakura
    OP

    Member iwakura HHNNNNNNGGGG

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2006
    Messages:
    1,161
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    hello hello!

    yup, after a month in Hong kong and Japan!

    I haven't had any more problems since then. I don't know what exactly the problem was, but it seems to be fixed.

    btw, the game is awesome. I hope it gets translated into engrish soon.
     

Share This Page