G6 REAL CHEAT CODES

Discussion in 'Other Flashing Hardware & Software' started by DSMOBILE, Jun 25, 2007.

Jun 25, 2007

G6 REAL CHEAT CODES by DSMOBILE at 10:00 AM (802 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. DSMOBILE
    OP

    Newcomer DSMOBILE Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I have just got a G6 Real,
    The o/s is showing as v2.0
    Really Pleased with it, but......

    I have put all my games in the NDS folder and they load & run perfectly, but I just can't get it to recognize any cheat codes.
    When you tap on the cheat tag icon it goes to the next screen but it is empty (does show 4 digit game code at the bottom though).

    Please can any one help with this.
    Thanks [​IMG]
     
  2. ugly_rose

    Member ugly_rose GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2006
    Messages:
    521
    Country:
    Sweden
    There is an explanation of how to use the cheat codes in the GBAtemp review. http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=49102

    Make a note of the 4 digit game code and then search the files inside the RAR file you find on the G6's accompanying mini CD-ROM. When you find the corresponding 4 digit game code there you copy that file (.dht) into the same folder as you put the game on your G6 card.....and...........voilĂ !
     
  3. Haruspex

    Member Haruspex GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2006
    Messages:
    175
    Country:
    Greece
  4. ugly_rose

    Member ugly_rose GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2006
    Messages:
    521
    Country:
    Sweden
    Thanks for the pointer Haruspex, that was a very welcome update indeed! ^^_
     
  5. DSMOBILE
    OP

    Newcomer DSMOBILE Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Thanks for all the help, but I am still not able to use cheats.
    I have copied the xml files into the NDS folder.
    I have tried them in their own folder >cheat< when this didn't work I moved them straight into the NDS folder not in their own sub folder.

    I don't normally struggle but this is getting frustrating [​IMG]

    Help!!

    Thanks again
     
  6. Haruspex

    Member Haruspex GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2006
    Messages:
    175
    Country:
    Greece
    Do you choose the option select file? It's on the same screen when you can select the soft reset option.

    You must choose select file and then find the xml file you put in your card. (Also the xml file can be placed anywhere in your G6DS Real card it doesn't matter, actually i created a folder Action Replay DS Codes and i placed the xml files there)
     
  7. DSMOBILE
    OP

    Newcomer DSMOBILE Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    It NOW WORKS!!!.... (I didn't realize SELECT FILE was a button)

    Works perfectly with your help. [​IMG]

    Hope this helps a lot of people, Thank you for your help
     

Share This Page